Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hilarious book!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 22, 2011

For those of you that rate this book with a single star because of the language included in the book: WHAT DID YOU EXPECT BASED ON THE TITLE?! This is a book meant for adults, which is EXTREMELY obvious based on the title of the book. This is something for those parents who know the frustration of trying to get a child to go to sleep. It's satire. This is not even close to meant for children. Those of you that are so upset about this book need to take a step back and realize this is not a book meant to be read to your children. Look at it for what it is, a VERY funny play on the issues that parents face when trying to get a child to stay in bed and the fact that any stories we read them don't usually work. You won't find this book in the childrens section in a book store, and it most certainly won't be within reach of a child either so you'll find it on the higher shelfs. please, review the book for what it is, not for how badly it offends you because you think it's something that someone will read to their child.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amusing Coffee Table Book
 from Irvine, CA,  Oct 11, 2011

I saw the book in a book store and thought it was so funny. So, I came on here to buy it. I don't have kids yet, and probably wouldn't read it to them, but my friends with kids laugh hysterically at it. So, I've made it a coffee table book. I think it is actually funnier to read than to listen to the Samuel L. Jackson version - his voice is very soothing, so not as funny, but still entertaining.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The cover looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent conditional and a fun read
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go the F**k to Sleep
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 31, 2011

OKAY!!!!! TOTALLY HYSTERICAL!!!! Anyone, I mean ANYONE who has experienced the task of putting a child to sleep at bedtime will be doubling over with laughter!!! It's a great gift for a Baby Shower! I bought a copy for myself and for a soon to be grandparent gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I laughed so hard I pee'd a little.
 from Sandy, UT,  Jun 23, 2011

One of the best humor books I have read in a long time.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hilarious
 from Portsmouth, VA,  Jan 5, 2013

I bought this for my daughter and son-in-law, who are the parents of new triplets. It was particularly appropriate for them, with three crying babies. My son-in-law read it aloud on Christmas morning while my daughter laughed out loud. It is a truly hilarious book which strikes a chord with any parents of young children.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site was an accurate depiction of the actual product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely illustrated and printed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hysterical!!!
 from Ct,  Mar 26, 2012

This book is a must have to keep your sense of humor with a new baby. It is NOT for children, but is for parents who need to remember to laugh when they feel completely sleep deprived and ready to cry. The author captures in words what we are all thinking at one point or another in parenthood. I love this book. I bring it to every baby shower.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like minds
 from Cranston, Rhode Island,  Dec 30, 2011

I bought this for my son and my son bought it for me. We're having a dramatic reading tonight.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good tight binding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too funny!
 from Alabama,  Dec 23, 2011

This book is too funny. It reads like a child's book with a twist of adult humor. Great book for baby showers!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too funny!
 from Upland, CA,  Dec 17, 2011

This book had me and my family laughing so hard. Anyone whose ever attempted to get a child to sleep can relate to this book!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halarious Book!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 2, 2011

Great book. Hilarious!! Anyone adult with children would truly appreciate this book. Very funny!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funny book, great for new parents!
 from Westminster, CO,  Nov 25, 2011

Great book for new parents, Samuel L Jackson does a narration of the book. It's worth looking up on youtube if you have any questions about what the book is actually about.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product recieved was exactly as it was represented on the website
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go the F to Sleep
 from sf bay area,  Sep 2, 2011

Cheaper on overstock than other sites. Cute book and fun coffee table read for visitors.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For Every Parent!
 from North East, PA,  Jul 26, 2011

Every parent can identify with the child that just won't go to sleep. This book says what we sometimes think . . . but don't say.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hilarious and fun!
 from SLC, UTAH,  Jul 25, 2011

I purchased this book as a gag gift to a baby shower. At some point in all parents lives, we know we have all felt the way this book describes. It's humerous because we can relate. The gift was a hit at the shower as it was passed around and shared with all the guests.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact and Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT A CHILDREN'S BOOK
 from Bugtussle KY,  Jul 20, 2011

This book was quite a hit at a baby shower. (No children were prestent.) All the parents there really laughed at the story and everyone wanted to know where they could get one. This book is for those nights when you are absolutley too tired and need a laugh, although this book should never actually be read to a child. Please note the "F" word is printed out in the story, which surprised me, I guess I expected a little "moon" on the pages between the f and the k, but it was still a very funny gift for expectant parents! Loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown, although I did not realize that the "F" word would be used throughout the book.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I may not have read enough to realize the "F" word was used thoughout the book.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, good color and print.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go the F**k to Sleep
 from Houston Texas,  Jul 19, 2011

This may not be a book to read to small children but it is certainly one that most parents can read and understand easily. The frustration of the loving parent comes through as most parents understand the anguish of getting the little darlings to sleep within a reasonable time period. Reasonable time is the choice of the parent of course.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful illustrations, delightful prose.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go the F**k to sleep
 from NY,  Jul 18, 2011

Gave as gift and both recipients enjoyed the book.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hilarious read
 from Central California,  Jul 17, 2011

Other than the excessive amount of time it took to receive the book, the process and product was/is excellent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from VA,  Jul 16, 2011

This book is hilarious. Captures just what every parent as thought at one point trying to get a child to go to sleep! Pictures are good too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely hilarious!
 from Covington, LA,  Jul 14, 2011

A great book for any parent or expecting parent. Priceless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top