Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I miss them already
 from New York,  Sep 11, 2007

The fall season has yet to begin and I am already sad at the thoght of not having my "Girls" on Tuesday at 8:00. The seventh and final season of the Gilmore Girls maintained the same wit and charm as 1-6. Though the ending was extremely rushed (for reasons which are well known to most loyal fans), the writers managed to tie things up very well. If you are a fan and missed the last episode, get ready to finally see Emily and Richard both have the heartwarming moment with their daughter that we have been waiting for since 2000!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing show for a GREAT price!
 from Layton, UT,  Dec 18, 2012

This is a great show for anyone, and overstock has it for a great price compared to its competitiors.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is exactly the same as what you recieve.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It helped me decide between whether this was actually dvds or just downloads, unlike other sites.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The season is just what I expected, the ending of the gilmore girls legacy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
season 7 gilmore girls
 from sf bay area,  Feb 6, 2012

Bought this as a gift to complete a friends sent and it was well received.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image matches product exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this show
 from Idaho,  Aug 17, 2011

came promptly, no wear and tear. Great tv series would highly recommend it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big fan
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 7, 2010

I love Gilmore Girls and the last season is full of drama, happiness, and tear-inducing last episodes. I highly recommend it to any Gilmore Girls fan, or even someone looking for a wittingly amusing TV show.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coloradogirl
 from chippy38,  Jul 16, 2009

Always have great luck with products from overstock. Gilmore Girls is a great series. I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Ending
 from GRand Marais, MI,  Jun 15, 2008

It was a good ending to Gilmore Girls, even though it was sad to see it over. Lorelai's craziness is down but it's still great. I can't wait to watch it again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love 'em anyway
 from Texas,  Jun 12, 2008

The last season didn't have the same timing as the previous seasons, but they tried to keep the 'moments' in. At least there was some resolution in the relationships and Rory's college graduating, and Luke & Lorelai sorting things out in their own way. The series is great, the snappy dialogue keeps me cracking up even now, and I loved the interactions and emotions in every character, not just the 'Girls'. This final season changed and slowed, but it did put forth the effort to resolve a few things, although in a more soap-opera-y type of direction. Oh, well. They didn't go out with a bang, but they went out well defined.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GILMORE GIRLS SEASON 7
 from Ogden, UT,  Jun 11, 2008

This is the ending season for the Gilmore Girls, and though we all waited with great anticipation as to how it would all come together, I was left feeling a bit disappointed in the writing. Those of you who are Gilmore fans will remember that the last season was written by a different writer than the previous 6 seasons, and you could tell. What saved the writing was the incredible talent of the actors. After working together for 7 years, they turned what was average writing into unforgettable scenes and storylines. Had to have this season to complete my collection,and I will watch it all over again and smile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fun
 from Long Island, New York,  Apr 14, 2008

Love this show! I'm so sad this was the last DVD! I definitely recommend this purchase. It is a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As delightful as the first six seasons...
 from Washington D.C.,  Jan 30, 2008

The final season of one of the wittiest and most charming shows ever to be on TV.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love Gilmore Girls
 from Manalapan, NJ,  Jan 10, 2008

My teen daughter and I love Gilmore Girls and now she has the complete series. Although this was our least favorite season, we watched it end with a heavy heart. We thought of the characters and settings as almost a parallel universe to our family, friends and neighbors. The writers had changed and the way the lives of the character progressed was not Gilmore-like. Mostly, Lorelai would never have gone back to Chris. It made the ever independent yet fun-loving Lorelai seem too needy. I could go on-and-on about the things that were out of character (literally) but that would take more time than I have. If you followed the show or get the series and begin to follow it you will understand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gilmore Girls Season 7
 from Florida,  Jan 7, 2008

Both of my adult daughters enjoyed the series as much as I did and I couldn't wait to purchase the final season when it became available. The only letdown was that it was "the end" of the show....it was like saying good bye to old friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The end :-(
 from Illinois,  Dec 18, 2007

The seventh season was the last for the Gilmore Girls. It is sad to see this wonderful, witty, intelligent and fun show end. The last season wasn't the best of the seven years, but it is still worth adding to your Gilmore Girls collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy daughters
 from michigan,  Dec 7, 2007

glad I got for my girls. I did see it in stores after for the same price. As far as the value it really was not better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GILMORE GIRLS
 from CORRALITOS, CA,  Dec 3, 2007

THIS WAS A GIFT FOR MY 25 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER. GILMORE GIRLS ARE THE BEST. THE DVD NEVER GETS OLD. YOU CAN WATCH THEM OVER AND OVER.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top