Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
the ghost and mrs muir
 from Ahwahnee ca.,  Nov 13, 2010

good movie very fast shipping the price was right. I love this movie my mom just passed, I think the ending helped me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black & white movie, but very good.
 from Macon, Georgia,  Aug 7, 2012

This is another movie I love. I prefer old movies that have been colorized, but some movies are worth it, even though they are black & white. This move stars Rex Harrison, who was one of my favorite actors. And his character in this movie was probably one of my favorites. He was a Seaman who died in the night by accidentally kicking the gas on, and everyone thought he committed suicide. So he haunts his house to scare off all the tenants who come to live there, but one women stays. It becomes a sweet love story.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Ghost and Mrs. Muir
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 13, 2010

This is a great classic....5 stars..The ending is a wonderful feel good moment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite movie ever
 from T.O. California,  Mar 11, 2009

This is the best movie I have ever watched. To this day if I catch the last 5 minutes while changing channels I will stop, watch and cry. I had to have it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Ghost and Mrs. Muir
 from Louisville, Kentucky,  Jun 3, 2008

A wonderful romantic fantasy. These old movie classics from the 1930's and 40's are so decent and clean, and the DVD has excellent sound and picture quality too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Classic
 from LA County,  May 28, 2008

Great love story that I enjoy over and over. Great quality DVD for an old movie.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the ghost and Mrs. Muir
 from smithfield VA,  Aug 28, 2007

Excellent! Some wonderful witty conversations for this time piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Ghost and Mrs. Muir
 from Poteau, OK,  Apr 2, 2007

Great old movie! Black and white, but interestingly lighted. Casting couldn't have been better, showcasing Rex Harrison and Gene Tierney. I loaned this movie to a young friend who enjoyed it (and her mother has ordered it to add to her collection).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Ghost and Mrs. Muir
 from north Alabama,  Sep 21, 2006

True, it is only a fantasy. But it is a wonderful romance worth watching over and over. Gene Tierney was never lovelier, and Natalie Wood was already an accomplished actress. How time flies!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE GHOST AND MRS. MUIR
 from CENTRAL ILLINOIS,  Aug 31, 2006

GREAT MOVIE FOR THE FAMILY TO ENJOY. THE OLDER YOU GET THE MORE YOU APPRECIATE THIS MOVIE. VERY ROMANTIC ESPECIALLY THE ENDING.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from New York,  Jan 30, 2006

Great romantic fantasy, grounded in real human behavior. Maybe Herrmann's best score. Perfect cast, maybe Harrison's best performance as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought