Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Get Smart - Complete Series
 from Cedar Hill, TX,  Jul 3, 2008

BUYER BEWARE!!! NOT AS ADVERTISED!!! IT IS CHEAP FOR A REASON. The cover art shows product as "GET SMART - THE COMPLETE SERIES". There is no additional product detail listed for this item either. I had no idea there was a different series later on. This product should show this and state it somewhere with the description. I purchased 2 and gave as gifts. Everyone was disappointed and understandably so. I truly regret this purchase and would gladly return them for credit and or a refund. I have purchased numerous CD's and DVD's over the years and have been satisfied with Overstock.com overall. This purchase was a lemon. I only want others to know THIS IS NOT THE ORIGINAL SERIES so they do not make the same mistake I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get Smart
 Jul 6, 2008

This IS NOT the original Get Smart series. It IS a revival series that only ran for 7 episodes. Don Adams (86) is now the chief, Barbara Feldon (99) is now a Congresswoman. Andy Dick plays their son who is now a Control agent. The humor is similar and not without charm. I loved the line by Kaos super-villian Sigfried's daughter that her father (Bernie Kopel) had deceived her by claiming to have spent her youth as a ship's doctor on a cruise line. Get Smart fans will appreciate having this 'appendix' series to accompany the 138 episodes from the original.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the original
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 23, 2008

I was disappointed to get this later series. The only two characters that are the same are Maxwell Smart and 99. It is a cute show, but since I pre-ordered there was no description to tell me that this was not the one I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get Smart - The Complete Series (DVD
 from Richmond VA,  Jun 7, 2008

I was a little disappointed - this is a remake of the original series and not the original Get Smart series. I thought I was getting the original series and not the remake starring Andy Dick. It is still a silly funny show, but not the original.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get Smart
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 23, 2008

I was led by the title of this AD that - this was GET SMART -- the Complete Series. YES -- it is a complete series of the REMAKE of Get Smart. DO NOT BUY this product. It is awful and a trashy remake of the great series.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get smart
 from paragould, Ar.,  Jun 22, 2008

I was very disappointed in the way this dvd was presented for sale. It is not the the original Get Smart series, but the 1994 sequel which only lasted 7 episodes. starring Andy Dick as Zachary Smart, Max and 99s son. Don Adams does remain as agent 86 now chief of Control. But this series lacks the snappy wit of the original series.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get Smart
 from Utah,  Jul 8, 2008

I thought this product was fun to view and will enjoy it for along time to come. I received this as a gift so the price was not discussed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought it was
 from El Paso, TX,  Jun 16, 2008

While this was a pretty good deal, it is not the original series thus why it all fit on one DVD. It is the RETURN of the Smarts. Not entertaining.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV series at Great Price.
 from Asheville, NC,  Jun 27, 2008

"Get Smart" was one of the funniest TV series from way back.. I got the complete series for a very, very reasonable price. I like doing business with Overstock. You can't beat their prices or personal service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought