Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Wichita, KS,  Dec 1, 2006

The price for the full set is much better than buying each season individually. It also came with lots of extras too...special features and a book with descriptions of each episode and Friends info. The package was shipped quickly and all the DVDs were in perfect condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent

I just saw I needed to leave a review on this. It's great. Love having them all so I can watch them the way they first showed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
sisterman
 from Rockmart, GA,  Jan 8, 2014

I always loved the series and owning the collection has given me the opportunity to watch anytime I want.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for Son
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 6, 2013

This was a gift for my son and he loved going back to the beginning and seeing episodes never shown on the replays on TV. He loves it and laughs out loud. I can hear him all the way downstairs from his room. This is a real mood booster in hard times. Well worth the investment to make him so happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best price on the Net for the original, new, unused box.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD gift
 from Washington state,  Dec 4, 2012

This is a gift for one of my grandsons for Christmas. I was shocked how heavy the package was when it arrived. The packaging of the item is nice and since I don't watch this program, will take my grandson's word that it is entertainging. I think the price for the complete season of Friends was reasonable and it was an item I could not find in our area.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 from Summit County, CO,  Jul 18, 2012

Everything was as I was expecting it to be...great condition, great buy. Overall pleased!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? completely the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Delivery
 from Nutley, NJ,  Jul 4, 2012

Arrived faster than I expected and for a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Friends seasons
 from Spokane, WA,  Jun 27, 2012

I love this product. Some of the discs are slow to load, but that's most likely my DVD player's fault.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY SATISFIED
 from Georgia,  Jun 11, 2012

I am very impressed with Overstock. This was my first purchase from this website, and I have got to say that I wish I found this website sooner! I ordered this DVD set five days ago. Mind you..that is including the weekend and everything which--normally, they don't work on those days! I was expecting this package to be at my door about a week and a half to two weeks from my purchased date because I chose standard shipping. Wow! The mail man rang the doorbell today, and I was wondering what in the world was in the box package he gave me! Then I opened it, and I was jumping up for joy!! GREAT BUY. Wonderful. I am so happy with this purchase. Great price, didn't even wait long at all. Great great great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks better in person!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Wichita, KS,  Jun 6, 2012

I love watching Friends and loved being able to find all 10 seasons at a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 from Michigan,  Sep 14, 2011

This was a great christmas gift! If you have a Friends fanatic on your hands they will love having the entire series!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift
 from Irvine, California,  Aug 27, 2011

A gift for our daughter. She has watched over and over again. Loved it!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described to a tee
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Friends: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
 from Port Huron, MI,  May 25, 2011

My wife wanted this fror a long time so my son and I got it for her for Mother"s Day and she was thrilled. We have been watching the episodes one after another since then and it is making for good family time together. It is, I think, a must have in every household and this is definitly the best price you can hope to get anywhere.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Exactly
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? It is not HD but it is very clear
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freinds: The complete series collection (DVD)
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 21, 2009

Great product, great price or should I say the "best price". Same DVD set sells for $279 at Best Buy. It was just the perfect gift for my perfect wife who loves this show. Thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excited to see her face
 from MN,  Dec 1, 2007

My daughter has wanted this series for several years now ,and it was always too high priced for me to get. I'm giving it to her for Christmas and am looking forward to seeing her reaction. I couldn't believe the price was so low. Thank you Overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Friends DVD Series Collection
 from San Mateo, CA,  Sep 12, 2007

Friends is a must have for those who enjoyed watching friends.. I love it.. the only this is I wish it was packaged seperatlly according to Season rather than combing seasons together. It comes in 6 different sections rather than 10, as i expected it would be. Other than if you love Friends its a must have!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hours of Entertainment!
 from Utah,  Sep 4, 2007

Even if you haven't watched Friends before, get this set and fall in love from the beginning! My boyfriend hated Friends till I made him set with me and laugh through the episodes. He loves this show now! It ran for 10 years, and that wasn't nearly long enough! BRING BACK FRIENDS : )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT!!
 from Johnson City, TN,  Jan 3, 2007

IF YOU ARE FRIENDS FAN YOU WILL LOVE THIS BOX SET! IT IS HILARIOUS...HOURS OF ENTERTAINMENT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I absolutely love everything about my purchase! T
 from New York, NY,  Nov 15, 2006

I absolutely love everything about my purchase! The quality of the product, availability, the price and delivery time. I will defiantly be doing a lot of my Christmas shopping at Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Feb 24, 2008

I already had two of the Friends seasons on DVD, but I have wanted the box set for awhile now. I kept putting it off because of the price tag, but then the writer's strike set in and I grew very bored of watching old episodes of shows I didn't really like. I decided to buy this so I could watch old episodes of a show I know I love. I have been watching almost non-stop (with unfortunate breaks for work and sleep), and I am loving every minute of it. The set is totally worth the money - it is hours of viewing enjoyment. I have been watching Friends for over two weeks now whenever I have a spare moment and it has been a blast. I have missed this show and now with this set, I can watch whatever episode I want whenever I want. It's great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top