Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Florida,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a wonderful story and a good family movie that presents questions of religious tolerance and the moral validity of war with a gentle voice. It has good humor, sweet romance andenough rumblings of war to keep all entertained.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD movie
 Feb 19, 2016

I loved watching this movie way back when some friends rented it and I really liked it so I am glad to see that I can add it to my collection

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great movie !
 Feb 11, 2015

good quality---arrived on time---nice family movie

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb!
 from North Texas,  Jul 3, 2013

One of the best movies of all time, in my opinion. There's laughter, drama, history, romance--what else could you ask for? Gary Cooper and Dorothy McGuire do such a wonderful job acting together in this movie as a Quaker Couple trying to raise their family in the midst of the Civil War. Truly a GEM and family favorite for all 3 generations in our household!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Friendly Persuasion
 from Orange County, California,  Dec 1, 2012

If your looking for a good, wholesome, funny, family movie. This is it! From start to finish, you will chuckle & laugh. Definately reccomend this movie to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actually
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Actually
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A clean, and fun Movie
 from Macon, Georgia,  Aug 7, 2012

I love this movie, and have wanted it for a while, but I like to wait until I find them at the lowest price. This was a good price. It arrived in only a few short days. I was please with the delivery by the seller. If you like an older movie, and this one is in color, you will love this one. The plot is around the Civil War era, and is about a Quaker family, who refuses to fight in the war. It is a movie that will make you smile, laugh, and it is clean. A movie you can truly enjoy with out all the filthy language that movie makers think they need to create for todays society. There will be no guilt enjoying this movie.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as it truly was
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was as it should be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from allison park pa,  Sep 28, 2011

The service was great the timing was geat. Thank you,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. prefect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Friendly Persuasion
 from Alabama,  Nov 14, 2009

This film is suitable for all ages. It is funny, family oriented and entertaining. I saw this movie when it was originally released. When we purchased our first VCR this was one of the first tapes I bought. I was very glad to find the DVD at overstock. I have purchased other movies that were out of print. Thanks to overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Friendly Persuasion
 from NE,  Sep 9, 2006

Excellent movie, suitable for the whole family. It takes you back to a more innocent time. Each family member enters your heart. It's a time of closeness, despite the civil war was taking place. It is romantic, funny, serious, and sentimental all rolled into one. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Leroy, IN,  Jan 30, 2006

Great movie. Has humor and drama.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought