Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good show
 from MD,  Dec 21, 2011

DVD's work. Love the show. They just took forever to arrive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Edges a little bent but all the DVDs work.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, fast shipping
 from Kenosha, WI,  Dec 21, 2011

Bought this as a gift for my wife and she loves it. Fast shipping and Great quality

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must Have TV Show!!
 from San Bruno, CA,  Sep 28, 2011

This is a great show and a must have for any Judd Apatow fan. It's a shame it only lasted one season.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Time
 from CT,  Jan 5, 2011

I purchased this product around Christmas time for my wife. Being such a late shopper I was very worried if this gift would arrive on time for the holidays. Thnakfully it did. I am very pleased with way this purchase worked out at such a late notice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Genius
 Aug 3, 2010

It's easily in my "top 3 favorite television series of all time" category.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great show
 from georgia,  Nov 28, 2009

this was an amazing show, i can't believe it only lasted 1 season! lots of faces you'll recognize: james franco, seth rogen, jason segel, martin starr, etc... well worth the buy, it was a great show!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whoo!!!
 from bloomington, il,  Sep 3, 2008

Overstock rocks my socks off. I received my product in a timely manner with no issues. The price was much better than I would have found elsewhere. And really, who doesn't love freaks and geeks?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freaks and Geeks Rocks!!
 from MO,  Mar 11, 2008

Freaks and Geeks is a great show. It is too bad it was canceled after just one season. The DVD contains bonus materials such as deleted scenes, auditions, and bloopers. Don't forget to watch the deleted scenes because some of them contain bloopers, which are hilarious. I highly recommend this DVD.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from NY,  Feb 14, 2008

A wonderful, realistic, touching, funny show that I am thrilled to have discovered. I rarely like TV shows a lot, but this one (for me) is about as good as they get. Just beware of feelings of emptiness when you watch the last disc because it will end soon and there is no chance of it coming back. I'd love a reunion show but it would never be the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Series
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jan 23, 2008

Canceled well before it's time, excellent show. Great to find this set so cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the best shows ever made!
 from NM,  Nov 25, 2007

This series is in my top 5 favorite shows of all time Definitely the best show about high school. Great acting and story lines. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freaks and Geeks the true high school story
 from Fort Walton Beach, FL,  Oct 23, 2007

Freaks and Geeks is a very good show, that shows the high school struggles of most every person. It has plenty of top name stars. It is a show that everyone should watch at least once. The show is very funny and well done. In my openion it is one of the better shows of all time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FREAKS AND GEEKS
 from VIRGINIA,  Sep 24, 2007

IT'S A SERIES ABOUT A TWO GROUPS OF TEENS, THE FREAKS AND THE GEEKS, AND THEIR STRUGGLES IN HIGH SCHOOL AND LIFE IN GENERAL. IT'S AN AWESOME SHOW BASED ON REAL LIFE OF BEING A TEENAGER.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good show cancelled before it's time
 from Antioch, CA,  Aug 27, 2007

For all intents and purposes, we bought this show because we have become huge fans of Seth Rogan. Imagine our surprise when we saw the number of people in the cast that we reconized from some of our other favorite shows. Jason Segel from how I Met Your Mother, James Franco of Spiderman and Flyboys, Linda Cardellini of Scooby Doo and ER, Joe Flaherty ( That heckler in Happy Gilmore) and Busy Philipps of Dawson's Creek and ER. The show provided us many laughs. We were sorry there was only the one season. And for being suitable for all ages, not so much. There's drug use (smoking pot) and underage drinking (high schoolers partying) and some blatant examples for disrespect for elders. however, that all being said, people aged from mid teens and up can watch Freeks and Geeks and appreciate the humor and enjoy the laughs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FREEKS & GEEKS
 from SEATTLE WA,  Mar 25, 2007

THIS CANCELLED SHOW IS ABSOLUTELY HILARIOUS, WHY IT GOT CANCELLED AFTER ONLY ONE SEASON, WHO KNOWS, BUT I REALLY ENJOYED WATCHING IT AGAIN. THE DELETED SCENES ARE FUNNY AS WELL. THIS SHOW IS FOR HIGH SCHOOL TEENS DUE TO SOME DIALOG THAT IS MORE ADULT CONTENT. I AM SO GLAD I DID NOT PAY FULL RETAIL FOR IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought