Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Incredible, but gone
 from Phoenixville, PA,  Apr 22, 2008

Why is it that the best of television is never truly appreciated? During the writer's strike, my husband and I ordered Firefly and Serenity, just to fill in those long evenings of reruns and shows that didn't make the cut the first time (but they threw it on to fill the gaps). We had caught a few episodes on SciFi, but wanted to see them all. What an amazingly fun series! Cowboys in space is how we referred to the series - blending two of our favorite genres into one brilliantly written and performed television show. Still don't know why Fox cancelled it...but so glad to be able to get it on DVD and enjoy it anytime now...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from tampa,  Jul 31, 2006

Excellent concept. Excellent writing, acting and directing. Pulls you in and invests you in it's universe and people who inhabit it. The entire cast was great, with kudos to Nathan Fillion, Adam Baldwin and Gina Tores. Especially notable was the actress who played River (Summer Glau) has the best potential of any actress I have seen since Liz Taylor back in the day. The series makes the viewer laugh, cry a little and think and that is most likely why FOX cancelled it - they couldn't relate!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firefly is one of the BEST shows of all time!
 from Kansas City,  Jun 5, 2006

This show will hook you and beg you to ask why didn't Fox give this more time to build up a fan base. Incredible stories, funny, action-packed. DO NOT MISS THIS SHOW!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review
 from Georgia,  Jan 8, 2014

Came in a timely fashion and arrived in good condition. Was a good value for the price. Would recommend site and item to others.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite Show
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 29, 2012

I loved this show when it was on and was disappointed when it was cancelled. Thanks for making it available at a great price, Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same as product packaging
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great-all time favorite series
 from new jersey,  Dec 1, 2011

If you are a fan of Joss Whedon's work, you will love this series. Great blend of comedy, action, drama, and plain fun. Best of sci-fi and westerns combined together. Shown in their correct order, the episodes get better and better. Great cast with great chemistry, who all went on to do solid character work or take the leads in other series. Love the writing stye of Whedon's team that give the right amount of comic timing, character development, and pathos. Like many I wished the series was not completely mis-handled by FOX and would have liked it to go on for five or seven seasons or even possibly spin-off series. Definitely see "Out of Gas" and "Our Mrs. Reynolds". If you saw the movie "Serenity" and liked it, these shows will really hook you into the world of Firefly. A must see for any sci-fi fan or people who just like great TV.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serenity can fly...
 from Oregon,  Jul 28, 2011

this series was recommended to me by a friend who shares common interests in sci-fi offerings. It is incomplete without "Serenity" the movie, to I bought them all for the complete set and story line. EXCELLENT!!! But for adults only. Disturbing violence, images and situations that would not be appreciated by the kiddies.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wild Space Cowboys!
 from SC,  Nov 20, 2009

I loved the series when it was on FOX. Watching the DVD's have brought back so many great memories! The subtle humor kept me laughing through all 5 of the discs. When I was finished, I started to watch it again just for the sheer entertainment! Follow the series up with the movie Serenity. I still can't believe that the network took this show off the air! It is a classic!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firefly Series and Serenity
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Aug 25, 2008

This is the most fantastic show Joss Whedon ever produced! Once you watch all four of these, you will fall in love with each and every character and become a die hard Browncoat (a fan!) for sure! Brilliantly written, alternately hysterically funny and heartbreakingly tragic you MUST not miss this. Well worth the money and time invested in getting to know this show. Fox was insane to drop it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firefly
 Aug 22, 2008

A great show. It is a shame that it ended so quickly. "Serenity" was a nice movie to follow the show.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firefly - The Complete Series
 from mich,  May 30, 2008

fantastic Series with a fairly unique prespective on space. the show died way before it's time. i expected at least 4 seasons sad that it ended so soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome
 Apr 24, 2008

I love the series and the movie. I wish that they would bring the series back. The content of the show is great and tells of a true possible future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firefly
 from CA,  Feb 28, 2008

Firefly is very entertaining. All characters are very distinctive. You find yourself liking each character, despite their flaws. A science-fiction western is a great concept. It made me wonder how I would handle the same situations the Firefly crew find themselves in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firefly - The Complete Series (DVD)
 from Rochester, MN,  Feb 11, 2008

For those who love the animating contest of liberty this series is a must see. The on going battle between the rights of the individual versus the collective state is ever present in this space adventure. Extremely well written and timely, the parallels to our history and future are discernably entertaining. This band of refugees from the conflicts of empire find each other and learn to form a cohesive bond through their trials.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firefly The Complete Series
 from East Tennessee,  Jan 25, 2008

Firefly is one of the smartest television series in recent years. It is so clever that the science fiction/western combination makes perfect sense. Every library of well written television shows should include both Firefly and the companion film, SERENITY.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firefly the complete series
 from Indianapolis,  Jan 9, 2008

My Family and I love the series, too bad it was cut short. This was one that we wanted to add to our DVD colection and will enjoy for many years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firefly Series
 from Ormond Beach, FL,  Dec 28, 2007

Firefly series is hard to find - except on Overstock where I got exception value, delivery and convenience. Once again a winner for me as it saved me time and money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great series
 from Illinois,  Dec 25, 2007

Great program for those who enjoy sci-fi type stuff... made a great gift this holiday season!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome!
 from Allendale Michigan,  Dec 13, 2007

This is such a great series. I highly recommend this to anyone who loves sci-fi. I can't believe that it only lasted one season! Buy this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firefly - The Complete Series
 from Valparaiso, IN,  Nov 10, 2007

One of the most well-written series I've seen in years. The plot ideas are fresh, the characters offbeat but believable, and the filming style is different from the usual. The series is an exciting ride--I only wish there were more episodes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top