For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute addition
 from San Diego,  Aug 10, 2011

If you're a fan of Harry Potter, you will get a kick out of these books, they give you a little more background to what the Hogwarts students studied. The books are very cute, in the sense that they have little embellishments that make it seem like it was part of the Hogwarts library. The Creatures book is suppose to "belong" to Harry Potter and contains little notes and images Harry would have wrote in "his" textbook. If you're a fan and definitely signed up for Potter More, I would definitely recommend these nice additions to your collection.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 from Taylorsville, Utah,  Mar 22, 2013

Bought in 2007 and stored away. Intended child was never able to read these. Found them and was surprised buy how nicely they kept in storage.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for any HP fan!
 from San Diego, CA,  May 29, 2012

This is a great addition to any HP collection. Originally purchased these for Christmas for myself and friends--everyone loved it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Brand new, plastic-wrapped
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 from New York,  Feb 4, 2012

Quick delivery, arrived in excellent condition -- couldn't ask for more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described. Top quality
 from West Hartford, CT,  Jan 16, 2012

Unfortunately it's not the same as the series and our daughter just didn't get into these like the books.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. New quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter Textbook Box Set
 from Dallas, Ga,  Dec 21, 2011

this is a present for my 8yr old son. He asked for all of the Harry Potter books for Christmas and I found these books as a bonus. I know he will love them. they are very unique and interesting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Text book's are so cute.
 from Beaumont, CA.,  Sep 24, 2011

I got these two set's one for my daughter's party and one for her and she was so surprised that I purchase her one because she is a big hugh Harry Potter Fan. We both looked at the three book's and together and we both laughed at them because it was like Harry and Ron actual put different comment's on their own or they did their own drawing's every now and then. My daughter loves this and I'm glad.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? smaller on the site, medium when I got it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hard covered book's and durable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Photograph Differs from Actual Product
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 4, 2011

I already owned the paperback version of this book. When trying to decide between buying on Overstock and Amazon, I decided to go with this because the photo showed a different cover than the Amazon version (which looked exactly like the paperback). However, upon receiving the product, it was exactly the same (guessing it's the English version vs. the American edition. That being said, it's a fun compliment to the Harry Potter series and shows the depth of the Rowling universe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter book set
 from Texas,  Nov 30, 2010

This is a cute set! I am an avid Harry Potter fan, and collect most anything I find that has to do with Harry Potter. I was a wee bit disappointed in the quality of the books--they look a little cheaper than I expected. But for $10, I'm not going to complain. I will probably take them out of the plastic to read them, but right now they're sitting with my other H.P books on the shelf. For the price, I'm really pleased with what I got, and the shipping was quick too!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Read, Good Deal
 from Gainesville, GA,  Aug 2, 2010

Great books. Humorous as always with JK Rowling. A wonderful addition to any Harry Potter collection

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reading is fundamental
 from JC, KS,  Jun 21, 2008

Bought the set for my son--he absolutely loves to read and he is very happy with the selection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harrys books
 from New Egypt, NJ,  Apr 27, 2008

My sons a big Harry Potter fan, and he really enjoyed them. It was interesting to see what Harry saw! Overstock's shipping is great and they got here before a long trip and kept him very interested.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hogwarts Library books
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 10, 2007

These hardback books are wonderful and make the perfect gift for Harry Potter fans (the holidays are coming). The best parts are the hand written notes from Harry, Hermione and Ron throughout the "Fantastic Beast & Where to find them" (still giggling). Once you read the "Quidditch through the Ages" you will see why it's the best game in the wizard world. And after you read these you will want to reread or listen to all the Harry Potter books (all at Overstock.com at a great price).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter Books
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Aug 22, 2007

Gift for a child's birthday and they were happy with the books. The books are easy for this 10 year old to read and explain in greater detail some of the ideas put forth in the Harry Potter series of books.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These books are great, they add depth and understanding to our Harry Potter experience. East to read and entertaining! If you love Harry Potter, these are a great addition. My nine year old daughter absoulutely loves them, she gives it a thumbs up rating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Library of Hogwarts School
 from Coralville, IA,  Sep 6, 2006

My 12-year old daughter loves these new additions to her growing Harry Potter book collection!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from NYC,  Jan 30, 2006

Very fun, interesting to read after all the Harry Potters. The quidditch one is very informative. The beasts one is pushing it a little with the sidenotes by Harry, Ron and a little by Hermione. They are fun though and I'd recommend getting them if you love Harry Potter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Klamath Falls OR,  Jan 30, 2006

They were both excellent books that gave hints about the Order of the Phoenix. It might even tell about what creatures will enter next into the story. Definitely give it a try, it's very entertaining and for a good cause, Comic Relief, a helpful charity.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from el campo, tx, usa,  Jan 30, 2006

Wow, i liked these books alot. It makes the whole harry potter world more understanding about its sport Quidditch and its fantastic beasts and the books have very funny comments out to the side of it... Well i loved these books and i recommend u get them now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top