Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Book
 from Virginia,  Dec 29, 2009

Fancy Nancy is the best for the little princess in your life!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the hardback edition of Fancy Nancy.
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 29, 2011

Local Bookstore was out of the hardback edition. Overstock was cheaper. I would definitely buy books again from Overstock.The book arrived in perfect condition. It matched a quilt I had made. I would definitely shop from Overstock again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, not any bent corners since it is a hard back.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy Nancy
 from chicago,  Nov 26, 2008

Love the book. The Book Jacket was a little dirty, but the book itself was in good shape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Fancy star in children's books
 from Michigan,  Jun 10, 2008

Our daughters (age 5 and 2 1/2) LOVE this series! You can't find this book cheaper and it is hardcover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute
 from Eugene, OR,  Apr 22, 2008

If you have a little girl that loves everything with extra glitter and glam then this is a perfect book for her. It has a great message about love really being what's important in the end!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightful Book
 from On the Coast in the Low Country, SC,  Apr 16, 2008

This charming book has become my six year old granddaughter's favorite! Any little girl who loves to play dress up will love it ... great illustrations and story-line ... and a wonderful "moral to the story."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy Nancy
 from Alabama,  Mar 27, 2008

Adorable book! Great price! Purchased for my daughter who is going to be a teacher. She needs books to add to her classroom library.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vocabulary Booster
 from Akron, OH,  Mar 17, 2008

The Fancy Nancy books are an excellent way for parents to introduce new and varied vocabulary words to their children. Our infant daughter loves the pictures too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great series
 from NY,  Feb 13, 2008

this is a great series for little girls, the art work is really good too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightful
 from NC,  Jan 5, 2008

Purchased book for a friend's little girl and she was thrilled. I ordered not knowing what/who Fancy Nancy was and was delighted with the book's imagination and artistry. Lovely books for young girls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy Nancy
 from Murray, KY,  Dec 27, 2007

This book is not only enjoyable for your little girl to listen to, but is also fun for the parents to read. If you have a "girly- girl" you have to get her this book. It is my daughter's favorite!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from florida,  Dec 27, 2007

this is a cute girly-girl book. good value at overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy Nancy
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 4, 2007

A great, fun book for little girls! Wonderful illustrations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fancy nancy is the best
 from san antonio,  Aug 10, 2007

This is the best little girls book ever! I have purchased over 10 books in the last 2 years, it makes a great gift! We love it! We can not wait for the upcoming additions. tx

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Learning to be Fancy
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Jul 27, 2007

Little girls love to be fancy. This is a great intro to fancy-dom. But it has a realistic perspective, too. Each girl at my grandaughter's BD party got this book as a favor. Illustrations are wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy Fun
 from Montgomery AL,  Jun 13, 2007

Just about the cutest book I have ever seen...I am a Kindergarten teacher so I have seen a lot of them!!! I plan to use it to teach my K students "Fancy Words." This will grab their attention and keep it., making it fun to learn new vocabulary. Adorable and excellent!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy Nancy
 from Fairfield, CT,  May 3, 2007

Glorious, fanciful artwork and wonderful prose say it all! It was a joy to share this book with my young granddaughters!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought this book for our 3 year old who is, a girly girl. Alot of things in the book our little one does. She feels that lace trimmed socks help her play better, she has her fancy bathrobe and so on. Half of the fun for our little girl is to see what Fancy Nancy has and say, "I have that....." We read it several times a day. If your little one likes to play dress up and thinks she is a princess, this book is for her!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy Nancy
 from Dallas, Texas,  Sep 10, 2006

Just happened to check out this book at the local library for my 4 yr old granddaughter who loves to play dress up in gowns and crowns. She enjoyed it so much we decided to buy a copy. She loves hearing it over and over again. Nancy loves dressing up and much to her delight is joined by her family for an evening out in their grandest attire. The book is very cute and perfect for little girls who enjoy dressing up and being fancy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy Nancy
 from Maine,  May 22, 2006

Absolutely LOVE this book!!! If you have a little drama queen this book is perfect!! It's cute and sweet and has memerable lines that turn even a plain jane into a fancy nancy want-to-be. Highly recommended!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top