Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
incredible value
 Dec 20, 2006

regardless of your religous views, this movie brings everyone to a higher plain. encompassing not only religous values but everday relations with friends, employers, spouce and co-workers. it is wonderfully woven into the fabric of the movie without forcing it down your throat. if we could all be so thankful for the things of this life and be willing to share it with others as well. trluy this story of life will touch even the hardest of hearts. i recommend this movie to everyone, if nothing else for the moral and ethical value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Giants
 from Texas,  Oct 1, 2007

I had seen reviews about this movie, and I knew that I wanted have some quiet time to soak in all of this movie. There was a movie about a high school football team where I went to school [ Permian High]; that story had hard hitting, but low morals. Giants is one that gives hope and shows overcoming faith IS possible today. The Cecil B Demill days are gone from Hollywood; but not from the rest of the world. This movie goes to show that "Home town" doesn't need Hollywood money to make what a lot of us want our children to be able to watch with their eyes wide open.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feel Great Movie!
 from West Chester, OH,  Sep 20, 2007

Bought this as a gift for someone as I saw it and thought it was a tremendous movie. Truly inspirational and makes you reflect on your own life afterwards. Definitely a winner!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Facing the Giants DVD
 from Florida,  May 31, 2007

Best movie I have seen in a very long time. Highly recommend to whole family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inspiring
 from Dallas, TX,  May 28, 2007

It is a wonderfully inspiring movie! I've seen it three times and it gets me every time! I wish there were more movies out there like this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from roanoke, va,  May 15, 2012

great family movie. good moral to the story. recommended for families

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Family Movie
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 13, 2010

Although not a Disney Film, it has all the typical family values of the older Disney Films. It is a film about God and to teach us about our dependence on God so if that is not what you want, then you don't want to see it. There are some fantastic motivational scenes in the movie that are well worth watching!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from BROOKLYN, NY,  Feb 21, 2009

I was totally blessed by this movie. I laughed, cired and rejoiced about God's greatness. It is truly inspiring. I would reccommend to be played at any church event. May God richly bless the producers, directors actors and all those who prayed and took part in this project. I was encourged!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome movie
 from Hanahan, SC,  May 16, 2008

This movie has moved me every time I have seen it. I really like the movie and it is sinsational.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
facing the giants dvd
 from nashville ga,  Mar 24, 2008

outstanding thene!!! very good subjrct matter for all ages...a must for every child to watch!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You have got to see it!
 from Anderson, IN,  Mar 9, 2008

This is one of the most inspirational movies that I have ever had the pleasure of watching. Many times we as Christians have very little to choose from, but this I truly recommend for any one that may be about to throw in the towel. Try God!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the greats
 from Redding, CA,  Feb 6, 2008

An example of the great God we serve, if we'll only trust in His love for us! A great movie, appropriate for all ages. Exciting too! And quick service from Overstock as always.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Facing the Giants
 from Louisiana,  Jan 19, 2008

This is an excellent movie. You can watch it with your kids without worrying about content. They will like it for face value and adults will like for so much more beyond what is on the surface. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone! It's a wholesome family film that's great for everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Movie
 from cleveland, tn,  Jan 16, 2008

We have enjoyed this movie over and over. Excellent family entertainment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Movie-A must see
 from FLORIDA,  Jan 6, 2008

This is a heartfelt and inspirational movie. The characters are believeable and warm. You will be better after watching this movie. Good and Clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Facing the Giants highly recommended
 from Ruston, LA,  Dec 25, 2007

I had seen this movie before, but i wanted my own copy for Christmas. For me this movie restores my Faith in What God and the power of prayer can do. If that is what you are in need of then i highly recommend this movie.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Facing the Giants
 from Texas,  May 28, 2007

Wonderful film for the whole family. Plenty of wholesome food for thought, witnessiing and football. Lots of encouragement and insight to believers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Modern David & Goliath
 from Virginia,  May 21, 2007

Though the acting is more like dinner-theater than major studio production, the story is powerful and emotional. A dedicated football coach, a routine victim of seemingly bad luck, stops trying to win games and starts working to glorify God in his life, including his coaching. The affect on his personal life and his team are profound. The rest of the film is an emotional roller-coaster that will pull at your heart and fill you with confidence in the capabilities of a great and living God. Don't miss this wonderful family film!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommended by the preacher
 from kentucky,  May 15, 2007

this was a nice story and , although quite predictable, had a good message (albeit very transparent). sometimes we need to be reminded of the possibilities that exist

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Facing the Giants
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 1, 2007

By the end of this movie, you will find yourself on your feet cheering for the underdog team highlighted in this wonderful and very inspirational film--and you don't even have to like football (I don't!) to enjoy it. The acting talent and production quality are both first rate. The pacing, plot and characters catch and hold your interest throughout the film. The film is respectful of God and meaningful for people of faith but is also entertaining to non-believers. In a world where most of the time you feel like you're the bug and the world is the windshield, here's a movie that leaves you feeling hopeful and not helpless for a change.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top