Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from VA,  Jul 23, 2008

I should have listened to the other reviewers. This video contains about 90% information other than potty training. My 2-year-old loved watching Elmo, but then got bored with all the "cutaway" information, songs, and action. It would have been good if the entire video dealt with potty training and focused on Elmo. (I also found that Elmo's dad looked spooky.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't hold my childs attention
 from Orange County, CA,  May 30, 2008

Unlike other Elmo videos we own, this one does not seem to hold my little girls attention.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My neice doesn't watch Sesame Street, but Elmo is popular. Her parents weren't interested in potty training yet because they were too busy, but I have to babysit often, so I decided to try. She asks for the Elmo DVD. I watched the DVD with her and it covers almost all the topics of using the bathroom in a friendly way. Elmo wears clothes in training, songs help make the experience less frightening and they mention how much toilet paper to use. The video is not gender specific and is age appropriate; it is a good starter. (YOU need to teach that the folded paper should cover your hand, which way to wipe and how to tell if you need to wipe again.) The video even talks about decisions to go when you're having fun playing outside. I adapt this in telling my neice potty training sometimes includes going before you have to go (before getting into the car). Having the DVD helps me to review her or encourage her. She is more willing to try when I ask 'What does Elmo say?'. It has been three weeks and she's getting better at going when she has to, rather than waiting. Watching the DVD reenforcement is better than cartoons.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jnjthacker
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 18, 2009

Very entertaining. However, I would like to have had a little more example of the actual "going to the potty".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from SC,  Oct 20, 2008

My 2 year old son loves this video. We are just in the introduction phase of 'potty training' so this was a great video to start this process.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter likes it
 from Renton, WA,  Jun 10, 2008

I haven't watched it but my 3 1/2 year old seems to enjoy it. She has watched it a couple of times since we got it but doesn't ASK to watch it, only when mom suggests it. However it does do a good job of reinforcing the idea's and hygiene involved in using the potty and she will sit through the whole thing. She likes Elmo and for her it was very engaging, she is now potty trained so it may have been the last nudge she needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not practical enough
 from Alexandria, VA,  May 5, 2008

My 2.5-year-olds enjoy watching this DVD, but they still have no interest in sitting on the potty. There is only one very short segment that shows Elmo sitting on the potty. The rest deals with accidents, training pants, washing hands, etc., which is great, but I feel as though they didn't do a good enough job driving home the foremost crucial point, that you need to sit on the potty. I guess I was hoping for something more practical!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every kid loves Elmo!
 from Chicago,  Apr 17, 2008

Great dvd! My 2-year old is just starting to potty train. We're using this dvd as a preliminary tool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elmo's Great
 from baltimore, MD,  Apr 7, 2008

Another great video from Sesame Street. It's a fun video for the little ones as they try to learn to go potty by themselves. All the characters are in it. It has a great segment on washing your hands.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not this time
 from brooklyn,ny,  Mar 20, 2008

My 2 year old daughter didn't like this one because it's not to entertainment. It didnt keep her attention that long . Other elmo shows she loves but this one i would question.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A happy Mom
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Mar 19, 2008

My daughter loves elmo, and this video is great. It is a great training tool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great if you want to get things done
 from Hanford, Ca,  Jan 27, 2008

I bought this dvd for my nieces as a gift...They love it!...I believe its a little to long for them so they tend to drift off....It does talk about using the potty but I think its to complex for 1 yr old or 2 yr. old...any one over that age should not have a problem understanding the idea

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My daughter loves it and it helped us to potty train her easier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elmo's Potty Time
 from california,  Jan 8, 2008

My daughter loves this dvd....we are just starting the potty training issue.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elmo's Potty Time
 from NC,  Jan 3, 2008

Great asset to parents trying to potty train toddlers. As always Elmo is a star!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ELMO'S POTTY TIME
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 2, 2008

This is a great 'beginner' video! It helps a lot! I just had to have it.. my little one loves Elmo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a whole lot of potty goin' on
 from washington, dc,  Oct 15, 2007

As Elmo videos go it was good enough. It was a little over the head of my 2.5 yr. old. The video gets a little philosophical about using the bathroom. Not what I expected as he loves Elmo I figured that Elmo would get him to use the potty. Alas there wasn't a whole lot about the potty in the video. Save your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandbabies
 from arzona,  Oct 9, 2007

My grandbabies even those that are potty trained love to watch this DVD and since my boys love to have babies it can be passed on

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Potty Time DVD
 from Chandler, Arizona,  Oct 6, 2007

I bought this for my niece during her potty training period. She enjoys watching Elmo do his song and dance. The DVD arrived quickly and a very good condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 year old approved
 from SC,  Sep 24, 2007

My son loves this DVD. It is hard to find something for him to be intrested in but he seems to be happy watching this DVD. Parents will find it to be a good laugh as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top