Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tough diet to stick with
 from CA,  May 26, 2011

The main idea in this diet plan is to eat two huge salads (one head of lettuce per day) packed with vegetables, beans and fruit, and avoiding all dairy, meat and eggs. I found that when I eliminated animal protein I was hungry all day long and I just did not feel satisfied on vegetables and fruit. Even if you are unable to follow this strict regimen, at least increasing your fruit and vegetable intake on a daily basis goes a long way in improving your overall health. Plus, there are some pretty good healthful recipes included.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This may be the most imporntant book I ever read!
 from Cental Wisconsin,  Feb 3, 2012

If everyone in the world could read this book, "and follow most of its advice", we all would have very different eating habits, the world would have a lot less diseases, and the health care industry would be "a lot smaller"!!!! Dave

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent book
 from Boston,  Jan 23, 2012

After seeing Dr. Fuhrman on PBS and getting the book at the library I wanted my own copy. If you are serious about a lifestyle change this could be it. But I do mean serious, I thought I was a healthy eater and after following the suggestions in this book I noticed an immediate change, I didn't have much to lose but several pounds just fell off and I feel terrific. Yes it does take some work and it's not easy but if you can do the first six weeks like to book says I think you will see an amazing change. It's definately a lifestyle change but I have to say in my case it's been great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth Reading
 from St Louis,  Jan 17, 2012

Loved the book. A common sense approach to eating with insight into the poor diet most of us adopted from outdated US FDA recommendations. After reading this book, I've made many changes to my family's diet including stocking the house with all kinds of fruits, vegtables and nuts and continue to decrease our meat and dairy consumption. Our goal is to reduce disease and premature aging. Full of good information.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sensible
 from Cascade VA,  May 29, 2014

If you're honestly looking to change your health and body for the better than this is a great book to begin with.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scientifically researched and well written
 from DFW, Texas,  Jul 27, 2013

Well written and heavily documented analysis of why one should switch to a diet that is 90% vegetables and fruit. It convinced me, and my results have been impressive. Although I already was fit and slim for my 66 years, my rising blook pressure concerned me that I might soon have to take serious meds. WIthin 3-4 months of adopting this diet, my blood pressure is usually down 20 points and I lost abouta 12 pounds that I didn't need. I am enjoying eating this way and since I fill up on good veggies, I don't really miss the animal proteins and fat.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRICE! GREAT SERVICE!!!
 from bakersfield,ca,  Jun 21, 2013

I recommenf this product to everyone. I'tis wonderful for everyone who sweats!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
healthy
 from The Villages, FL,  Jan 24, 2013

dry reading at times, but on the overall informative. I tried diet for 3 days and got a headache from no meat...didn't realize it is a vegatarian diet. Still it was educational reading, not sorry I did.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
will change your life
 from Florida,  Jun 8, 2012

I originally bought this book for myself and have now bought it for many family and friends. It goes really well with the cookbook, "Power Foods" although the cookbook is not as hard core as the Fuhrman diet- I do modify the recipes a bit to keep them really healthy. Hopefully you will read it and change your life for the better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well written and very helpful
 from Reston, VA,  Feb 1, 2012

A great book. I highly recommend it. I have given copies of it to my kids as gifts

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good book
 from fresno, ca,  Dec 5, 2011

i am totally very happy with your service and my new book. I will continue to buy things. Also refer friends to you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top