Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from MARYLAND,  Dec 30, 2010

THIS IS A MUST FOR ANY ADULT THAT WANTS TO HELP GUIDE A " LITTLE MIND" AND INCREASE VOCABULARY!!! THE COLORS ARE VIVID TO KEEP A CHILDS ATTENTION. THE PRODUCT IS DURABLE, SO LITTLE HANDS CAN HANDLE AND EVEN CHEW IF NEEDED WITHOUT DESTROYING THE PRODUCT. GRANDPARENTS YOU NEED THIS PRODUCT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than expected
 from Houston,  Jul 11, 2013

Smaller than expected, so kind of hard to flip the pages. My son loves books, but isn't too interested in these. Cute though.....

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For cute little hands - Literally
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 5, 2013

Great books, but they are very small. Great for little hands! Nice set with all the basics to learn!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prefect
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Feb 15, 2013

small books for small hands. My daughter loves carrying them around.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. small books for small hands
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Early Learning Fun
 from Bullard, TX,  Jan 25, 2013

Bought as a gift and they reallly like it. Very educational for children

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture is what we thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qualtiy was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good books for a baby
 from salt lake city,  Jan 10, 2013

this set of books is a great price and good quality so babies and toddlers can't destroy them. Lots of pictures that capture the young one's attention.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good board books
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I recieved the books in a timely manner, they were as described except they were smaller than I had thought, no big deal considering they are for a child, it makes them easier to hold.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy little books
 from Northern California,  Jun 19, 2012

the book set was very sturdy and a good likeness to the description of the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good likeness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appears to have thick sheets that wont pill.
 from Birmingham, Al,  May 16, 2012

When ordering these books they actually look like standard size book, however once they arrived they were super small. Shipping was standard and they came within a week so thats a plus(reviewing other posts kinda scared me at first , but I had no problem). On the flip side my 17mth toddler loves them and they fit perfect in his little hands and they are defininitely good for on the go,not bulky at all.......Im kinda excited I ordered them now, but at first I was highly pissed due to the size but now they're great and it makes it easier for him to hold himself when I'm reading/showing him the pictures.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Smaller than advertise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. uhmmm so far so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
read the dimensions!
 from SF,  Apr 26, 2012

may attention to the dimensions, these books are tiny!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it is actually very small!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? probably accurate if i read the dimensions
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok, just small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great travel books
 from slc, ut,  Mar 28, 2012

Even though they give you dimensions in the description, these books still seem small when you first see them. They are sturdy and educational though and it turns out that having them small is helpful. We keep them in my son's backpack so that everywhere we go he always has something to pull out and entertain himself, yet they don't take up much room. Plus kids books can be pricey and these were not!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? larger
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these were stocken stuffers
 from New York,  Feb 1, 2012

These were perfect for the 3 year old that recieve them as stocken stuffers

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? T thought they were bigger but they were OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice LITTLE books
 from SF,  Nov 12, 2011

This is a decent collection of little books to keep little hands occupied. Be advised, they are very small (palm of your hand).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GRAAT
 from NEVADA,  Oct 30, 2011

THEY ARE PERFEC T FOR LITTLE ONES. fITES IN THE LITTLE HANDS.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREATR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My child loves them, not what I expected
 from Grand Rapids MI,  Aug 17, 2011

These books are really nice and my 15 month old loves them She carried them everywhere with her. We have other books by this same company that she likes so I was excited to get them for her. However they books we have are your average size board book I think about a 5x5 inch book. These are way smaller, perfect size for her to hold and carry around. Just not the best size for having story time at night. So great books would buy again, if you are looking for books to travel these will be great. I like to pack them for trips to a restaurant or the doctor's office, they keep her busy. Also perfect size for books you don't mind leaving out and letting them play with, very durable, they hold up well to her abuse.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I was thinking these would be normal size board books like a 5x5 inch book. They are much smaller about 2x2
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This was accurate, not sure if they said the size of the book in the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The books are holding up well to my 15 month old abuse.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size was too small
 from virginia,  Aug 5, 2011

I did not expect the size to be this small. They are very small books, however my almost 4 yr. old daughter thinks they are cute and enjoying them. Other than that I will still continue to shop from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Early Learning Books
 from North Little Rock, AR,  Jun 29, 2011

Wonderful little books for my 2 year old grandson. The pictures are modern, up-to-date with images that are easily recognizable. They are small enough for little hands and fit perfectly into a purse or small backpack for "emergency entertaining"

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY SMALL
 from Chicago,  Jun 14, 2011

Books are actually 2 to 3 inches in length & width. The photos are blown up.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? no
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Brother, Big Sister
 from Utah,  Mar 4, 2011

These books are perfect for my neice and nephew to read to their baby sister-- a good learning tool all around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Early Learning Fun
 from New Jersey,  Mar 3, 2011

The books came quickly and were what I expected. I would like to mention that these books are very small. Good for a young child to hold. I just want to mention that in case someone thinks they are larger books. I was looking for something small that I could put in a bag and take in the car. This is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top