Dusty Springfield - Singles +

Select an option before changing warranty
The Rewards Program that Pays for Itself
  • EARN 5 to 40%
    Earn 5% in Club O Rewards on every order & up to 40% on select items.
  • FREE SHIPPING Every Order, Every Day*
    No matter how big or small, your order always ships for free.
    Dedicated customer service and early access to exclusive deals.
    Club O pays for itself, or we make up the difference
Today: $16.44
High Sellout Risk
ITEM# 10053830
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    Dusty Springfield - Singles +
    • Wishlists
    • Save for Later


    ITEM#: 10053830

    SINGLES is a the double-disc, 40-track release by U.K. pop singer Dusty Springfield and includes "I Only Want To Be With You," "I Just Don't Know What To Do With Myself," "Windmills Of Your Mind," and "Some Of Your Lovin'." There are a seemingly infinite number of compilations featuring the blue-eyed soul and R&B of vocalist Dusty Springfield. What separates The Singles+ (2003) from many of the others is being able to find one package with all the hits as well as enough key album tracks to suffice for those wanting a thorough yet compact collection. For starters, it should be noted that there is no material from the folk-driven trio the Springfields. Nor are there tunes from her return to the spotlight in the '80s and early '90s. What can be found on this two-disc anthology are 40 of her most celebrated solo songs at the absolute peak of her reign as England's A-list diva during the '60s -- this despite being legally blind and suffering from severe bouts of personal shyness and insecurity. However, as soon as the spotlight was cast, Mary O'Brien (her birth name) turned into a sexy and sultry vocalist with whom there are but few to compare. With equal measures of Brit-pop, hip-grinding R&B, and lushly scored ballads, Springfield became a household name and musical icon on both sides of the Atlantic. Her string of hits ranged from the upbeat and cheery "I Only Want to Be With You" and "Stay Awhile" to a host of Burt Bacharach and Hal David compositions such as "Wishin' and Hopin'," "I Just Don't Know What to Do With Myself," "The Look of Love," and "In the Land of Make Believe." She also drew deeply from the well of Brill Building writers Gerry Goffin and Carole King, with seminal covers such as "Some of Your Lovin'," "Goin' Back" (which was played at Springfield's funeral in 1999), and the lesser-known "Don't Forget About Me." As one might anticipate, The Singles+ also sports her timeless readings of "Every Day I Have to Cry," "My Colouring Book," "I Close My Eyes and Count to Ten," "Son of a Preacher Man," "Breakfast in Bed," and the Philly soul of Gamble & Huff's "A Brand New Me" and "Silly, Silly Fool," as well as a haunting rendition of the Rascals' "How Can I Be Sure." To be sure, this is a fine compendium for all but the most complete-minded enthusiast. ~ Lindsay Planer


    Dimensions 4.00" W x 0.50" H x 6.00" D
    Materials CD
    UPC 8712089813823
    Runtime 114 min.
    Type Performer
    Genre Oldies
    Sub Genre British Invasion
    Producer John Franz; Dusty Springfield; Dennis Lambert; Brian Potter; Kenny Gamble; Leon Huff; Gene Dozier; Roland Chambers
    Number of Discs 2
    Track Listing Disc 1
    • 1. I Only Want to Be With You
    • 2. Once Upon a Time
    • 3. Stay Awhile
    • 4. Wishin' & Hopin'
    • 5. Everyday I Have to Cry
    • 6. I Just Don't Know What to Do With Myself
    • 7. My Colouring Book
    • 8. All Cried Out
    • 9. Guess Who
    • 10. Losing You
    • 11. Summer Is Over
    • 12. Your Hurtin Kind of Love
    • 13. In the Middle of Nowhere
    • 14. Some of Your Lovin'
    • 15. Little by Little
    • 16. You Don't Have to Say You Love Me
    • 17. Goin' Back
    • 18. All I See Is You
    • 19. I'll Try Anything
    • 20. Look of Love
    Disc 2
    • 1. Give Me Time
    • 2. What's It Gonna Be?
    • 3. Sweet Ride
    • 4. I Close My Eyes & Count to Ten
    • 5. Son of a Preacher Man
    • 6. Don't Forget About Me
    • 7. Breakfast in Bed
    • 8. Windmills of Your Mind
    • 9. I Don't Wanna Hear It Anymore
    • 10. In the Land of Make Believe
    • 11. Willie & Laura Mae Jones
    • 12. Am I the Same Girl
    • 13. Brand New Me
    • 14. Morning Please Don't Come (Ft Tom Springfield)
    • 15. Silly Silly Fool
    • 16. I Wanna Be a Free Girl
    • 17. How Can I Be Sure
    • 18. Spooky
    • 19. Yesterday When I Was Young
    • 20. Who Gets Your Love
    Format Compact Disc
    Spars Coding n/a
    Artists Springfield, Dusty

    Product Reviews

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars

    Questions & Answers

    Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.
    Get your product questions answered right here.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns


    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    * For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.