Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wii Remote Charger is the best!
 from Easton, MA,  Aug 13, 2008

I am so glad I got this. I have already recommended this to others and am very glad I made this purchased! A "must have"for every Wii owner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review title
 from Arcade, NY,  Mar 20, 2013

I thought the price was great for the chargers with replacement batteries. I've plugged them into our current Wii unit and they don't seem to charge. You have to lean something against the remote in order for it to charge This happens with the one charging station and the other station doesn't seem to be working at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wii charger
 from South Trenton, NY,  Mar 13, 2013

It's nice not having to buy batteries and these charges work very well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keep looking
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 14, 2012

Unless you want to sit around keeping constant pressure on the remotes, pass on this charger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurage
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work properly
 from Laurel, MD,  Apr 18, 2012

I charge the remote and once they are charge and I take it off the charger and try to play, it says the remote is out of charge. It's so frustrating. I leave it in the charge and it still does the same thing. I would not recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use and don't take up alot of space
 from pawtucket, ri,  Jan 7, 2012

easy to use, works well, doesn't take up alot of space.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sorry we bought this
 from Missouri,  Dec 30, 2011

A good buy at what I paid. Bought one for my Grandchildren, too, and they are still using theirs for two years.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Still works and have owned it 2 years.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inconvenient design
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 28, 2011

I bought this without having had much experience with the Wii system. After having used the controllers for several days, I realize this charging system is inconvenient. In order to charge your controllers, you need to (a) remove the wrist straps or (b) wiggle the controllers until you get the contacts to touch (I rarely got this). The wrist straps prevent the contacts on the back of the controller from touching the contacts on the charging station.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dual Charger for Wii
 from Franklin, TN,  Dec 27, 2011

Great charger for your Wii controls Saves us on buying batteries. Overstock had a excellent price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DUAL CHARGERS WITH TWO WII REMOTE BATTERIES
 from Warren, Ohio,  Sep 16, 2011

WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH THE PRODUCT THAT WAS SENT TO ME. I DO PLAN IN THE FUTURE TO WATCH FOR DEALS I MIGHT NEED. AND WATCH FOR OTHER INTERESTING PRODUCTS. I HAVE BEEN VERY SATISFIED WITH MY PRODUCT SO FAR. AND USE IT JUST ABOUT EVERY OTHER DAY.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? IMAGE WAS JUST LIKE ACTUAL PRODUCT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY WAS excellent. would consider purchasing more Wii games in the future.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
n/a
 from Tarzana, ca,  Aug 24, 2011

This product was exactly what it said it was going to be. happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from NY, NY,  Mar 7, 2011

Only one charger worked after it was opened and then a little over a month later the other charger quit working. They are very cheaply made. The base is so lightweight and is difficult to get the remotes to sit properly. I would not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEWARE
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Mar 2, 2011

I order from Overstock frequently and this is the first time I have a complaint. This product was AWFUL! It was very cheaply made remotes did not fit properly into the charger. I DIDN'T even know you had to use the Wii console to charge the rechargeable batteries. I should of read the reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sddavis123
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 14, 2010

BEWARE!!! This product does not have an electrical plug, it is charged by the wii. Meaning, if your wii is off the chargers won't charge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Illinois,  Aug 11, 2010

I bought these chargers for the Wii I purchased on overstock.com. I love the Wii, no doubt about it. However, this charger and the batteries are junk. The remotes don't stay in the charger, the batteries will not charge unless they are seated perfectly in the charger, and one tiny movement causes the remote to not charge, and instead just drain the battery. The charger's connection to the battery is one thin piece of metal which looks like it cost 5 cents. I ended up taking the rechargable batteries out of the remote and placing them in the charger along with some rocks -yes rocks, because they were the only things heavy enough to hold the batteries in place to try to get them charged. That does work ok, but it should not be this difficult. I'm now just using regular batteries for the remotes, which I would much rather use these rechargable batteries, if they would charge correctly. Don't waste your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wii dule charger
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 25, 2010

It's confusing when you don't know much about WII. The system didn't really indicate where you charge in the plug. We bought this as a gift for my father-in-law. We have a Wii dual charger that plugs into the wall. This one is USB and is only charge if the Wii itself is on. Annoying, plus once open Overstock does not take open package so we are stuck with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 25, 2010

I ordered my product on 12/28 and just received it today (1/25), a week ago a received this email to give a review..when I didn't even receive the product yet. When I tried calling about not receiving the product yet their department was in meeting...for a day straight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save on batteries!
 from Central Ohio,  Jan 25, 2010

Perfect for the Wii active family or fanatic who needs fully charged remotes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wii charging station
 Jan 24, 2010

The price was excellent! Product to date works fine.The only problem was the shipper took almost one month to the day to ship.If you want to save money and get a good product ,buy this one. Just bring some patients along with you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Moneysaver
 from Alabama Mountains,  Jan 23, 2010

My son and daughter-in-law were thrilled to have this for their Wii as they were using up batteries constantly. The price was great too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought