Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dreams of My Father
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 19, 2006

Really good job at being candid but not gratuitous. A nice rainy day, or plane ride type read.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Pleased to have President Obama's book added to our home library

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift!
 from Oakland, CA,  Jul 25, 2012

Bought this book as a gift for my Aunt. We're both big supporters of our President so I know she'll enjoy this book!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift for Dad
 from Greenville, SC,  Apr 27, 2012

I love purchasing books on Overstock and this was no different. It arrived in perfect condition and my father enjoyed the read.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mint condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well written!
 from Pembroke Pines Florida,  Jan 10, 2012

I gave this to my college son for Christmas. I was very disappointed with the time it took. I ordered it on 12/15/2011 It didn't arrive until after the New Year.. Disappointed. However my son seems to be thoroughly engrossed. I've read a couple chapters. The writing is impeccable.. Wow.. I'm an English critic.. Story line also grabs and hold the reader's attention. My kid won't put it down!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The cover image compared perfectly. It was exact.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommend this
 from AndyJack971 New York, NY,  Oct 18, 2011

enjoyed content and layout of this book. very good and interesting reading!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good reading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dreams From My Farher
 from Denver,  Oct 3, 2009

Highly recommended for EVERYONE of any political or religious persuasion. People need to know WHO their President is. He is an amazing man and this is an amazing story that proves the content of his character.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book
 Jul 4, 2009

Great book, well written, very entertaining. Obama is a competent leader with down to earth roots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BOOK LOVER
 from East Elmhurst Queens New York,  Feb 8, 2009

GREAT BOOK CANT PUT IT DOWN UNTIL YOU FINISH. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BOOK TO EVERYONE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Obama memoirs
 from Wa,  Jan 1, 2009

Great background history on Obama. Reads more like a novel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dreams from My Father
 from Colorado,  Sep 9, 2008

This was an excellent book. It was one of those novels that once you start to read you do not want to put down. If you want to know the true story about Barrack Obama and how he became the Man and the Presidential candidate that he has become, this is a must read book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must read and great gift for anyone
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 18, 2008

I was pleasantly surprised, this is a really good book to read. I couldn't put it down. This is a great personable look into the author's life and background. Very enriching and well written with lots of compassion. Great father's day gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dreams from My Father
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 19, 2008

I haven't finished reading the book yet...it's the type of book you CAN put down. But you want to pick it up again in a couple of days. The story is okay...I think just too long. May instead of 300+ pages it could have easily been 100.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timely reading
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 19, 2008

Very easy to get into, wanted to know more about this potential Preidental Canidate. Gives an honest account of his background.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it so far
 from NJ,  Mar 3, 2008

I am only up to like the third chaper, but I love it so far. I actually lover this guy and am in full support of him being my next president. My brother had the pleasure of meeting him and said that he is really a charismatic, humble individual. I am in line with all of his values and I look forward to completing this book about the life of (very possibly) my future president.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended
 from Boston,  May 16, 2007

One can't help but be drawn into this book. Powerful insight into a man who is part of our nation's present and will be part of our history. Take the time to read this book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting book...
 from Memphis,TN,  May 12, 2007

This book was very entertaining and informative. Barack has opened himself up to the public reading world. I think he did a great job expressing himself and his family values. I would recommend this book to anyone who values family and history.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dreams from my father
 from New Jersey,  Mar 26, 2007

Although I am still reading the book, I findi it quite candid and true to reality, as lived by Obama and anyone who happens to be a minority in America who happened to be raised in a so called "third-world country" --- you just has to live it to believe it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
relevant and evocative title
 from Rochester NY,  Mar 18, 2007

Well-written and interesting, this book is especially relevant to USA voters, as the author, Barak Obama, is in the running for US president in the next election year. The majority of the book was written well before he had any presidential aspirations, and that makes it all the more refreshing and believable. Growing up in Hawaii and Indonesia, idolizing a father he met only once, conflicted about his racial identity, young Obama struggled to find his path. After 4 years in Chicage as a neighborhood organizer, then a long-awaited visit to Africa to discover his roots, Obama finds many of his answers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought