Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dr. Seuss Collection
 from Staten Island, NY,  May 31, 2013

Bought this as a gift. Every child should have the Dr. Seuss collection. It's a must for beginning readers or to have someone read the books to them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift Purchase for Parents
 from Nokesville, VA,  Apr 13, 2012

Great Price for the set. Most of the favorites. Made a great gift!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby Shower Gift
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 30, 2012

My husband's aunt purchase this for us as a baby shower gift. When our daughter was 5 months, my husband started reading these book to her and she would sit and listen and look at the colorful pictures. Now, I am purchasing them for a friend for a baby shower gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great starter
 from Mechanicville, NY,  Mar 27, 2012

Got this as a baby gift to start his collection. I would highly recommend this to give a baby's parents a start on books to read.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Port Charlotte, FL,  Mar 20, 2012

We bought the Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection and the Dr. Seuss's Second Beginner Book Collection for our Great Grand daughter, who will be two in May. I remember reading these books to my youngest child and she loved them. Our Great Grand daughter loves books so we know she will like these.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly like it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dr Seuss Beginner book set
 from San Diego,  Feb 18, 2012

Took about two weeks to receive my books I ordered for my sons birthday. Delivery was super slow, the slowest I have ever seen from over stock. When I finally got my books the package was cut open completely.... It was a card board box wrapped around my books leaving everything fully exposed. I'm glad I didn't order jewelry or something. Over All the books were fine I guess they are still in the plastic cover waitin to be opened at my sons bday party next week. 3 stars O

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The books were fine wasn't happy with the shipping
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Great Set
 from Michigan,  Dec 14, 2011

Bought this set for my grand daughter for Christmas, I am sure she will love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dr. Seuss collection
 from Chesapeake, Virginia,  Nov 15, 2011

As a child, I read Dr. Seuss and I was so excited to be able to order this collection for my grandchildren. I hope to pass these books down to my daughter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Met expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from mobile,al,  Sep 23, 2011

I love the set of books. I had a set just like it when I was growing up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just what I pictured it to be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for beginners
 from Dallas Tx,  Sep 23, 2011

Very well priced. Shopped Walmart,Target,and several other stores on-line for prices and found the best deal here.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great books!
 from Michigan,  Sep 3, 2011

I had ordered these as a gift for a friend's baby shower and she was super excited to receive them! Definitely a great purchase and the best price online!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dr. Seuss Collection
 from California,  Aug 24, 2011

Excellant selections in the collection, Being boxed make it easy to keep track of the books. Good sized type for both reading by a chold or grandparent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great collection-excellent price
 from New York area,  Aug 8, 2011

This was a gift for my future grandson. These are my favorite stories read to my four children and now a collection for my grandson. Well worth the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate-very nicely packaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the collect was as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Classic books!
 from Queens NY,  Jun 18, 2011

All the classic Dr Suess books we all grew up with, in a nice boxed set...My son loves th books, we read them almost every night..Overstock is the best

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 22, 2010

We needed to buy these for our little one & I did some looking around, this is the best price! The books are individually in the set, which you can't really tell from the description. It's a good deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD PRODUCT--BUT LATE ARRIVING
 from Folsom, CA,  Jan 13, 2010

Although I am very happy with the product itself, I was disappointed that it did not arrive until after Christmas especially since it was a gift to my 6-year old grandson. I ordered the product in plenty of time but it still did not arrive until the day after Christmas. You can imagine my disappointment and my grandson's too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Newton, KS,  Jan 4, 2010

This is a good value for someone wanting to start their Dr. Suess collection. I got these for my 4 y.o. grandson for Christmas. Shipping was very timely. The books were in good condition and reading them again brought back loads of memories!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from LA,  Dec 30, 2009

Perfect gift! This was a great gift for my nephew for Christmas!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought