Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Coldwater, MS,  Apr 18, 2012

The books were the ones my 6 year old grandson loves. At last I have a set for him to read to me at night. He loves them and they challenge his ability to read without frustrating him. Of course he can't read them all perfectly yet, but it won't be long! What a great price for a great product! Love it!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product looks as good or better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Books in sparkling new condition and shrink wrapped
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Alabama,  Jan 4, 2012

I bought these as a gift for my nieces (3 & 6) they absolutely loved them!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bery
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best price
 from Salt Lake City,  Aug 3, 2010

These are always to much, even at *****, this is a good deal. A must for new grandbabies book collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Dec 28, 2009

This was a great purchase at a great price. After some cost comparison, Overstock was the cheapest. The whole set is great, and worth $45 according to the back cover. I purchased as Christmas gifts for a 5 year old, and 1 year old knowing that Dr.Seuss never goes out of style and what a great collectors edition for kids of all ages. Would highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Concord, N.C.,  Feb 18, 2014

I wanted to give something the child could keep and give to their children. I was pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For my soon to be born Grandson
 from Dallas Area,  Jan 4, 2014

It was a perfect gift to start the new baby's collection

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone should have Dr. Suess
 from Phoenix AZ,  Dec 30, 2013

Gave this as a Christmas Gift to my great nephew (6mos). His mom said she couldn't wait to start reading them to him.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dr. seuss
 from muncie indiana,  Dec 25, 2013

A great set of books with the dr. Seuss classics. A great price for this collection.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Christmas Gift for our granddaughter
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 24, 2013

My granddaughter is in the first grade and these are excellent beginner books. She loves reading to Grandpa and me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dr Seuss books
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 2, 2013

We use these books all of the time, They have been chewed, drooled and misused, but they are sturdy. Of course, the stories are wonderful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Minnesota,  Aug 20, 2013

Excited to have these books. They came quick and I would order them again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dr. Seuss Collection
 from Staten Island, NY,  May 31, 2013

Bought this as a gift. Every child should have the Dr. Seuss collection. It's a must for beginning readers or to have someone read the books to them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift Purchase for Parents
 from Nokesville, VA,  Apr 13, 2012

Great Price for the set. Most of the favorites. Made a great gift!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby Shower Gift
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 30, 2012

My husband's aunt purchase this for us as a baby shower gift. When our daughter was 5 months, my husband started reading these book to her and she would sit and listen and look at the colorful pictures. Now, I am purchasing them for a friend for a baby shower gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great starter
 from Mechanicville, NY,  Mar 27, 2012

Got this as a baby gift to start his collection. I would highly recommend this to give a baby's parents a start on books to read.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Port Charlotte, FL,  Mar 20, 2012

We bought the Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection and the Dr. Seuss's Second Beginner Book Collection for our Great Grand daughter, who will be two in May. I remember reading these books to my youngest child and she loved them. Our Great Grand daughter loves books so we know she will like these.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly like it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dr Seuss Beginner book set
 from San Diego,  Feb 18, 2012

Took about two weeks to receive my books I ordered for my sons birthday. Delivery was super slow, the slowest I have ever seen from over stock. When I finally got my books the package was cut open completely.... It was a card board box wrapped around my books leaving everything fully exposed. I'm glad I didn't order jewelry or something. Over All the books were fine I guess they are still in the plastic cover waitin to be opened at my sons bday party next week. 3 stars O

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The books were fine wasn't happy with the shipping
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Great Set
 from Michigan,  Dec 14, 2011

Bought this set for my grand daughter for Christmas, I am sure she will love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dr. Seuss collection
 from Chesapeake, Virginia,  Nov 15, 2011

As a child, I read Dr. Seuss and I was so excited to be able to order this collection for my grandchildren. I hope to pass these books down to my daughter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Met expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from mobile,al,  Sep 23, 2011

I love the set of books. I had a set just like it when I was growing up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just what I pictured it to be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top