Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
First in the series of Pigeon Books
 from East Greenbush, NY,  Mar 20, 2011

A delightful story about a pigeon who is determined to get what he wants. Simple text, large font and a book a pre-schooler or kindergartener will want to have you read over and over again to the point where they will be able to "read" it themselves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!
 from Woodsfield, Ohio,  Apr 16, 2010

My 9 year old grandaughter loves this book, she has read it to me several time, she giggles everytime she reads it . It is a great book for children of all ages

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus
 from Upstate New York,  Jan 24, 2008

I purchased this book for my three year old granddaughter. She loved it. The quality of this book is very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
entertaining
 from florida,  Dec 27, 2007

great book, my five year old laughs at this book when read with lots of character. teaches to pretend, dream and imagine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toddler book
 Sep 4, 2007

My 3 year old son loves this book...he laughs everytime!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pigeons Driving Buses
 from North Carolina,  Apr 21, 2007

My daughter loves to read this book. She loves to still participate in saying no to the pigeon even though she can read the book by herself. She preferrs the two way interation that this story can provide. I like to read this one especially after a really long day (when I could really prefer to skip the stories for sleep). The story line is brief, but always leaves my daugther laughing at the pigeon and in a good mood before bedtime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book!!!!
 from South Carolina,  Mar 14, 2007

I have 6 children ages 10-2. This is all of their favorite book! My 2 year old will only let me read this book. I find her flipping through this book "reading " it all the time saying "LET ME DRIVE THE BUS!!" I highly recommend this book!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son loves this book!!
 from Texas,  Dec 3, 2006

Buy this book! I teach English so I tend to be very selective when it comes to the books I purchase for my son. This one is a winner!! I'd definitely recommend this book for toddlers and young readers. By the way, we discovered it at a book reading at a local library. The other kids (of all ages) loved it as well. Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smiles & Fun!
 from Michigan,  Dec 2, 2006

I purchased this book for my 5 year old nephew. What a hit! The illustrations are very basic and simple - perfect for the story. I had to read this story five times in a row as he begged "Again!" every time! The pigeon begs the reader or "listener" in my case to let him drive the bus. Every page the pigeon has a bribe or new way to beg.... Big smiles as we respond "No" to the pigeon (After all the bus driver asked us not to). The pigeons frustration escalates and the illustrations show - "LET ME DRIVE THE BUS!" Lots more giggles from the listener. It truly is a favorite of our.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Richmond, Virginia,  Jan 30, 2006

Received order promptly, in excellent condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought