For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Book about losing your pet dog
 from Suttons Bay, MI,  Dec 19, 2012

the book is ok; i hoped for a more meaningful, well-written story.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Classic
 from Northeast US,  Mar 21, 2012

This is my go-to book when someone loses a beloved dog - even if the owner is an adult. An award winning, beautifully illustrated book that brings comfort to anyone who has just lost a beloved dog. It brings young and old together, and also makes a truly wonderful gift for a new veterinarian, or a favorite vet with whom one has just lost a dog. Also available for cats.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must for dog lovers
 from Westport, MA,  Mar 20, 2012

This book is a must for pet lovers, especially those have have lost a beloved pet. I cried when I read it but it helps you know your dog is going to a special place.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Heaven book
 from Lipan, TX,  Sep 3, 2011

Awesome little book. Offers great comfort to those who have lost their dogs. Would hightly recomend!!! A++++++

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Heaven
 from idaho,  Dec 30, 2010

wonderful, easy to understand story for children and adults. it will comfort you no matter what your pet is...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Heaven
 from Lancaster, CA,  Dec 18, 2010

I purchased this book for my Granddaughter after the passing of our Golden Retrievers. The book is nicely illustrated and the heartwarming story should help any child (or adult) cope with the loss of a beloved pet. On the down side, the shipping time was slow 17 days. I recommend ordering well in advance, or better yet, keeping a copy on hand..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent book
 from California,  Sep 29, 2009

This is an excellent book that soothes the grief associated with the loss of a beloved pet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for talking with Kids about death and dying
 from Seattle, Washington,  Jun 2, 2008

We have an old dog that is about to not be with us anymore so this book was a great way for us to talk with our kids about death and dying and to allow them to see a different and fun way to look at where our pet might go after being with us for so long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort book for loss of pet
 from Charlevoix, MI,  Jan 19, 2008

This is a wonderful book for all those that have had to say good-bye to their beloved dog or cat (see Cat Heaven by Cynthia Rylant) I was an elementary school librarian and would give these books to all my children who had to say farewell to their pets. I would also instruct them that they would have to find their dog/cat inside the book. They always could! The words are comforting, knowing that your pet is in a wonderful place and always will be with you. The pictures are delightful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute book! Makes a good gift.
 from Rexburg, ID,  Dec 18, 2007

This book has a cute message and great illustrations. Warning: I bought this as a gift for a friend who's dog died. (Great gift!) However, the shipping was so slow I didn't end up giving it to her.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Heaven
 from Tallahassee, Fl,  Nov 9, 2007

This is a great book for children and adults who have lost a dog. It is an uplifting description about where they go when they die and it is comforting and freeing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Heaven - amazing book
 from Woodstock, Georgia,  Jul 23, 2007

This is the best book if you have experienced the loss of a dog. This is great for children and adults. It will bring tears to your eyes and even a smile to your face!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Heaven
 Jun 28, 2007

This is an excellent book for anyone who has a dog that is part of their family. A dear friend of mine lost her Aussie after a long battle with an illness. She called me because my husband and I pamper our Boxer as she did her Aussie. She knew I would understand her tears. Another friend of mine had recommended this book to me just to have since death is for certain in all living things. This book lifts your heart and helps you to hold on to the love you have for your beloved pet. We well see them one day. They will be waiting for us!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog (or Cat) Heaven
 from Texas,  Jun 26, 2007

I rec'd a copy of this after we lost our cat (16 yr old)...since then I have ordered additional copies and give them to friends who have lost a pet. They are great for adults or children.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Heaven is Heaven
 from Odessa, Florida,  Jun 23, 2007

What a GREAT book!!! I have bought several copies for friends as well as myself. Our golden retriever had to be put to sleep after 16 beautiful years as a treasured member of our family and purchased this book to read to my kids. We all cried as I read it to them...but it was a good cry, knowing that our precious golden is in "Dog Heaven" waiting for us!!! I am purchasing two more of these books today just to have in case a friend loses a pet. Thanks for a great price on a terrific book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Lititz, Pa, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

There isn't much that can soothe a broken heart when a dear furry-family member dies. I shared this book with my 8 and 9 year old boys when our 13 yr old "puppy" died. This book gave us sweet images of our Ellie in the good and loving hands of our heavenly father.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Lo, Ca. USA,  Jan 30, 2006

An outstanding book to give to someone who has just lost a dog! We have purchased over six so far and expect to buy more in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from IL/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

This book is a good one if you have recently lost a beloved pet. The book provides comfort along with a beautiful picture of where your pet is now. I'd recommend it to anyone! The book also arrived earlier than estimated, thanks overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Knoxville, TN USA,  Jan 30, 2006

If you've ever lost a pet, you'll love this book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top