Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT !!
 from Santa Clara, California,  Jun 3, 2009

FIVE STARS ALL THE WAY !! I just reread this book 'again' and so glad that I had ordered 2 of them for my two grandsons. I love the lyrics of the poems and short stories and the very colorful, comical drawings. You just laugh looking at some of the pictures. I know that my grandsons will be all smiles and laughter and ask to have these books read to them over and over again. If you love the comedy of Jeff Foxworthy and his silly ways, then I am positive that you AND your children will love this book. Just checked my Overstock account and the other 2 books I ordered by Jeff Foxworthy "Silly Street" are in the mail now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dirt on my Shirt
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Dec 18, 2008

great book! very entertaining for all my children ages 2-12 (5 boys). Great gift for my 7 Year old son who is in First frade and learning to read.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book
 from GA,  Oct 21, 2008

This is a great book. It is a fun book for kids and adults. Has great illustrations and makes you laugh all the way through the book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun For All Ages
 from Sacramento Suburb, CA,  Jun 5, 2008

I just happened upon this book last weekend, and bought it for my son after reading a couple of pages. It is a terrific collection of short poems that makes me and my 4-year-old son giggle. It's harder to find books for boys at this age; there are alot more choices for girls. They are in between picture books and long stories. This one is perfect because you can read as few or as many poems as your little one can sit still for. Being a redneck is not necessary for this humor. Lots of fun! Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a little guy!
 from Barberton Ohio,  May 19, 2008

My grandson loved it! Read it thru that evening and took it to school to share with the class! I couldn't ask for a better value or a nicer book for him to share. I like the children to have lots of different kinds of books so they learn entertainment comes in alot of neat ways!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
creative awesome reading
 from Pinon Pines Estates, CA,  Apr 30, 2008

the book was worth the purchase. not only fun for the child but every parent will love reading it to their child. i hope there will be more written.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foxworthy's "Dirt on My Shirt" Book
 from Benicia CA,  Apr 25, 2008

I bought this book for our six-year old grandson, after seeing the author Jeff Foxworthy (of "You might be a redneck..." and "Smarter than a Fifth Grader" fame) discuss the book on a TV interview. Foxworthy talked about his childhood and when he was a kid it was fun to just go outside and play and get dirty... and since TV and video games have become so popular, kids don't seem to play outside and enjoy themselves as many of us did when we were happy to "get dirt on our shirts." The book is a great collection of poems and stories with interesting characters and is easy to read. It also has very well done illustration. I am glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST
 from OAKWOOD, OHIO,  Apr 16, 2008

FUNNY BOOK, LOVE THE PICK AND WORDS. I WOULD SUGGEST FOR AND AGE AND BOY OR GIRL. I HOPE THEY MAKE ANOTHER

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought