Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

We are really enjoying Dexter. It arrived in good condition and in the appropriate amount of time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site was the same as the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dexter
 from California,  Oct 26, 2012

I have stated before that I have received dvd's that did not work or were in poor condition but this is another one that was NOT that way. Arrived in timely manner and was in great condition, it worked on my dvd player with no problems. Thanks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this show!
 from Bow, WA,  Dec 13, 2011

Got this for my dad for Christmas and I've created yet another Dexter fan!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So good!!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Aug 30, 2011

If you have never seen Dexter you should. This is a great TV series that makes you believe in real TV shows again. Who needs reality TV when you can watch Dexter!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dexter
 from Grovetown, Georgia,  Feb 26, 2010

movie arrived in great condition, great packing. gotta LOVE DEXTER.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great show!
 Sep 25, 2009

The concept of the show is extremely original and very well exectuted. Michael C. Hall should have won an Emmy for his portral of the lovable, but sociopathic, serial killer Dexter Morgan (though I will say that it was good he was nominated). I just watched all three seasons in a week, preparing for the fourth and I will be watching them again, just because I like them that much!Warning, this show is NOT for children!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so happy
 from knoxville,tn,  Dec 6, 2008

i am enjoying my dvd. i looked many places and this was the cheapest.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dexter The Complete 1st Season
 from Allentown, PA,  Jun 22, 2008

My brother and I stumbled across Dexter mid-way through the first season, and after a couple of shows, we were hooked. When I saw a chance to get the entire first season, I jumped at it. I'm away on business right now, but my sister said "When Joe opened the box, he yelled 'Holy Cow!', grabbed the DVD pack, and ran to the entertainment center and started catching up on Dexter". From what he's said about the series, I can't wait to get home and relax with my favorite pycho- sociopath.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dexter S1
 from AZ,  Jun 21, 2008

If you cannot get enough of Dexter on TV, buy the DVD and watch the season one again!!!!! Love the series. Great value for the price, and I did price checking of some inet sites before determining that Overstock was the best price. Dexter is preferably suitable for adults due to the language and violence in the videos.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dexter
 from California,  Jun 6, 2008

great product, no seconds here! We've watched every episode at least twice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Show
 from Kelso, WA,  Apr 21, 2008

Dexter is a dark comedy about a serial killer that hunts down other serial killers and mass murderers. Very interesting concept and well executed. Not for the kids.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dexter
 from utah,  Feb 12, 2008

dexter is about the life a killer, but it shows you how he got that way. Its very smart and the humor is great. A bit twisted but very understandable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dexter is awesome!
 from san diego, ca,  Jan 31, 2008

Brought this as a gift for someone. After about the third episode they were hooked on the show. So hooked, after watching the first season (less than 2 weeks), they ordered showtime so they could watch the second season. Dexter is the best, most original show on TV!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Show
 from Udall, KS,  Jan 5, 2008

This is now one of my favorite shows. It seems to take everything, we as a society, holds dear (values) then spins it. The disc set kept me busy for quite a while. This is not a disc set for children.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dexter - The First Season (DVD)
 from Meriden, CT,  Jan 2, 2008

This was a christmas gift for my husband... he is a big fan of the show and since he received it... I haven't even the chance to spend time with him; Why? Because all he has been doing is watching Dexter! No, I'm not really complaining, he is enjoying it and that makes me and him very happy. The DVD arrived when right on time, the packaging was sent in perfect condition, no flaws! I highly recommend using Overstock! and this DVD!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dexter Season One
 from Vienna, WV,  Dec 28, 2007

This series is one of the best ones I have had the pleasure to view.It really holds your interest and leaves you wanting more...I can't wait for Season Two to be released.!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Heart Dexter!
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 14, 2007

This is the best series on television right now, hands down. Dexter is original, dark, mysterious, thrilling, hilarious, sexy, emotional...and subtle. And somehow it's possible to fall in love with Michael C. Hall's tormented character, although he's a psychopathic killer. The series is based on a set of novels, the first titled "Darkly Dreaming Dexter." The show is very graphic, and not suitable for young children due to violence, gore, and language.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dexter
 Dec 11, 2007

First off I love Dexter!!! This is a amazing show. I did have a few problem with pausing with the DVD but other than that I was satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dexter the first Season
 from Birmingham AL,  Oct 23, 2007

the best show on dvd cant wate till the next season dexter is the cooles acter on tv

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dexter - 1st Season
 from Hamburg NY,  Sep 24, 2007

This was such a good show on Cable that we wanted to add it to our collection. Interesting take on main character's personal demons.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top