Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too Easy
 from Nashville TN,  Aug 4, 2007

I love Denise Austin, have several of her work out videos and also work out to her TV show however I was disappointed with this pregnancy work out as it was way too easy. I didn't feel like I was getting any exercise. The cardio bit is better and slightly more strenuous than the toning section but for someone who is used to working out and wanted to really stay in shape during my pregnancy, I just felt it wasn't challenging enough. I think it would be ideal for people who haven't worked out before and want to stay healthy and in shape for their pregnancy for but work out veterans it is just too easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super fun and gets my heart rate up.
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Oct 1, 2011

1 twenty minute cardio, 2 twenty minute toning (1 for the 2nd trimester, 1 for the 3rd trimester), post-natal core workout and some great guidelines and instructions. The cardio segment is fun. I smile all the way through everytime. It goes quickly. It's not super challenging, but I just put on some ankle weights and use 2 lb hand weights for extra work. Routines are easy to follow after the first couple of times. The toning routines are little slower to me, but good instruction and challenging exercises. Overall this was a great investment. I use this DVD 3 times per week, and enjoy it everytime.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First rate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For beginners only
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 25, 2011

I went ahead and bought this DVD despite some of the not so great reviews. It is a very beginners level workout. I'm use to working out either at the gym or with other DVDs at home and this one is just too basic for me. I would only recommend it to those just starting a routine. I have not checked out the post-delivery routine so I'm not sure how good it may be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Dec 13, 2007

I was very pleased with the content of Fit Firm Pregnancy. All the moves were safe, and the tempo was upbeat and positive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great DVD
 from Chicago IL,  Dec 12, 2007

I was very happy with this DVD. You can make it as hard or easy as you like.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perky, for sure!
 from Central Valley, California,  Dec 6, 2007

I loved Denise Austin's other workout videos, so I thought I would give this one a shot. I like to feel like I worked out, though, and this one didn't leave me feeling that way as much as I would have liked. It was good for me, though, because I am pregnant and know that I shouldn't be working out to exhaustion right now. She is perky and happy, which helps keep me motivated. This is a good video if you make it work for you. Have fun!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one of the better prenatal workouts
 from Fort Lee, VA,  Jul 5, 2007

This is one of my favorite prenatal workouts. I'm not a huge Denise Austin fan - she can be too perky at times and her steps can be a bit too complex - but she is a quality instructor. She is very knowledgeable about the fitness field and has done her research on prenatal fitness. Plus she's living proof that working out during pregnancy and other times is a good thing. Look how great she looks at 50 yrs and after 2 children! Fit and Firm Pregnancy is broken down into segments: a 5 min breathing and core awareness, a 20 min cardio, 20 min 1st & 2nd trimester toning and a 20 min 3rd trimester toning. There is also a 10 min post natal segment. The best part? You can preselect which segments you would like to do on the DVD format and not have to keep stopping to select the next chapter - just like <i>Denise Austin's Personal Trainer.</i> This allows you to do what you are capable of that day or have the time for. The workout is well cued and does feel like a genuine work out - not just simply moving as so many prenatal workouts are. I would recommend the DVD.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fit & firm
 from New York,  May 9, 2007

I was rather skeptical when ordering because of other negative reviews about it being too easy. I love it. It's fun easy and not too easy. I normally do tae bo which is really fast paced but is almost impossible to do when pregnant. This gives you a great toning and many useful exercises which you can do without doing the program. I do it every morning and break out in a light sweat. Anything harder would be too strenuous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denise Austin Fit & firm Pregnancy
 from stow,oh,  Apr 10, 2007

I love this dvd, it has different workouts depending on where you are in your pregnancy and it is moderate intensity so you feel like you are getting a good workout. I would recommend this DVD to any of my pregnant friends looking for a great workout at home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Albany, NY,  Apr 6, 2007

Great workout for the duration of your pregnany. There is a 20 minute cardio workout which is just perfect - not too intense but still gives you a workout. There are also 20 minute toning exersizes for both the 2nd and 3rd trimesters. The post natal workout will be great after the baby comes if I have time! Overall, good value. It's much better than spending a fortune on prenatal aerobic classes that only meet once a week. You can do these workouts on your own schedule to keep yourself in shape which is so important during pregnancy. Denise is also highly energetic and keeps you feeling good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from VA,  Mar 30, 2007

This DVD is great to keep you active at all stages of pregnancy, is fun to do and practical. Specially good for people that were no athletes before pregnancy, it makes sure you are moving and keep in shape

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dvd
 from ventura, ca,  Mar 27, 2007

great excerise for when you cant get out of the house!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Walk Would Be Just As Effective
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 21, 2007

As an incredibly uncoordinated person who has always avoided aerobics classes so s not to embarrass herself, I was looking forward to how "easy" this video would be (based on reviews); unfortunately, nothing has changed with my coordination, and the moves were not all easy for me... though the workouts are. If you are someone who can move well, go for it. The video is well done. If you are like me, maybe still try it, but at home when no one else is around. The workouts are short and not that demanding, but a decent way to stay active on a daily basis. However, do not expect to increase your heart-rate too much with this. A good walk would be just as effective.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top