Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good workout!
 from Northern Virginia,  Oct 23, 2007

I found this dvd to be a wonderful replacement for my cardio/strength training workout. Your legs really get a good workout!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love her
 from richmond ,va,  Dec 6, 2012

I love all of her DVDs. She makes you want to workout.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I love Denise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great when I make myself do it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good video
 from 36 look like 25 in Phoenix,  Jul 20, 2011

this video had everything I was looking for easy to follow yet still worked my muscles. I am in good shape just not cordinated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makes you sweat
 from PA,  Sep 17, 2010

This is a great set of workouts. It's not the dance-to-the-song type of exercise, but the movements are powerful and they keep your brain active. I have been taking gym group classes for the last two years and on and off before then, still it kept my brain challenged to get the movement right. The narration is calm but motivating. Needs weights, each set starts with warm-up and ends of stretch. Perfect if you don't want to change the disc in the middle of the program. Don't recommend if you are looking for light movements or just start workout.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice program
 from Burbank,CA,  Nov 21, 2009

I bought this DVD over a year ago, maybe 2 years ago (time flies). It is broken down into 3 segments; a cardio emphasis with some hand weights use, a weight use segment with some cardio, and a 10 minute stretch. Often I will use the stretch segment alone either before or after a given work out or when my muscles just feel tight due to tension, etc. I like the stretch segment by itself! It is a good program, a bit more modern on the music used, and it keeps you moving through the entire program. The mat section for abs is good, but to me is not quite long enough. I have other DVD's that allot a bit more time to the abs and use more reps to accomplish the exercise. Other than that, it is a nice twist for Denise Austin fitness DVDs. And you cannot beat Overstock's prices on fitness DVDs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boot Camp Rocks!
 from Goshen, Indiana,  May 1, 2008

This is a great workout. It's not too hard for beginners yet can challenge those already in shape. It is quick & efficient and fits a busy schedule. I have seen visible results in two weeks time. I use it 5 days a week, combined with walking 2-4 miles daily. I highly recommend it for your exercise routine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bootcamp tape
 from Springfield, VA,  Feb 17, 2008

delivery was great. awsome workout. Make sure you bring some water with you because the exercise program does not allow for breaks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denise Austin Boot Camp DVD
 from Kansas,  Jan 2, 2008

Thank you for making this DVD available. I found it easy to follow. Flexible enough that one can workout to their level of fitness. I like the 20 minute sessions because I can add another 20 minute workout DVD in between her 2 sessions and it makes for even a more balanced workout for me. The variability helps with the boredom of doing a mundane task.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denise Austin-Boot Camp Total Body Blast
 from CT,  Oct 19, 2007

This is one of my favorite Denise DVD's. I love the fact that it contains 2, 20 minute heart pumping workouts. Both workouts can be modified for more or less challenge. Good choice for any skill level. Both workouts include sport drills, plyometrics, lunges, kicks etc...The first is purely aerobic, while the second incorporates free weights and aerobic moves. The exercise sequences change quickly to keep the pace interesting. Last segment includes an optional 10 minute stretch. Would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denise Austin Boot Camp!
 from Columbia, MO,  Apr 26, 2007

I absoultely love my Denise Austin boot camp DVD. I am starting to work out for the first time in a long time and I needed something to get me on the right track. This was the right DVD to get me started. I work out now at least 3-4 times a week! The DVD really pushes you and you definitly feel results! Thanks Overstock for the great Value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was OK
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 6, 2007

I have several of Denise Austin's work out videos, but this one was not one of my favorites. The audio was not very clear, I thought it was my TV or DVD player but it was the DVD itself. However, the work out was good, enough to give you a good sweat. Although, I like her Pilates version better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top