David Cassidy - Definitive Collection

Today: $16.55
Out of stock
ITEM# 10197271

    Enter your e-mail address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.


ITEM#: 10197271

The Partridge Family includes: David Cassidy (vocals); Shirley Jones, John Bahler, Tom Bahler, Jackie Ward, Ron Hicklin (background vocals). Producers: Wes Farrel, David Cassidy, Michael Lloyd, Barry Ainsworth. Recorded between 1970 & 1974. Includes liner notes by David Burd & Al Quaglieri. Digitally remastered using 20-bit technology by Seth Foster (Sony Studios, New York, New York). Australian best of collection for this family band. Has four extra songs. CD contains 4 bonus tracks. The addition of David Cassidy's name to the group's billing reflects considerable nostalgic interest in both the former teen heartthrob and The Partridge Family. On THE DEFINITIVE COLLECTION, remastered tunes and extensive liner notes reveal a pop catalog worthy of a second look. While the group's signature "C'mon Get Happy" is noticeably absent, this anthology of well-crafted AM radio hits reminds the listener that, in their heyday, they had a lengthy chart run. On songs like "I Woke Up In Love This Morning" and "Am I Losing You," Cassidy and TV mom Shirley Jones' voices are reinforced by a group of talented journeyman studio vocalists. However David also performs competent unassisted versions of MOR smashes "Cherish" and "How Can I Be Sure," exposing a decent voice behind the 16 Magazine image. THE DEFINITIVE COLLECTION contains both chart smashes and lost gems from a more innocent time.


Dimensions 8.0x6.0x1.0
UPC 743217856021
Type Performer
Genre Oldies
Sub Genre Bubble Gum
Label MSI Music
Number of Discs 1
Track Listing Disc 1
  • 1. I Think I Love You
  • 2. I Woke up in Love This Morning
  • 3. I'll Meet You Halfway
  • 4. Doesn't Somebody Want to Be Wanted
  • 5. Cherish
  • 6. It's One of Those Nights (Yes Love)
  • 7. Am I Losing You
  • 8. I Am a Clown
  • 9. Could It Be Forever
  • 10. How Can I Be Sure
  • 11. Breaking up Is Hard to Do
  • 12. Rock Me Baby
  • 13. Point Me in the Direction of Albuquerque
  • 14. Looking Through the Eyes of Love
  • 15. Friend & A Lover
  • 16. Daydreamer
  • 17. If I Didn't Care
  • 18. Walking in the Rain
  • 19. Some Kind of a Summer
  • 20. Please Please Me
  • 21. Puppy Song (Bonus Track)
  • 22. Darlin' (Bonus Track)
  • 23. Get It up For Love (Bonus Track)
  • 24. I Write the Songs (Bonus Track)
Format Compact Disc
Spars Coding n/a
Artists Cassidy, David

Product Reviews

Questions & Answers

Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Get your product questions answered right here.

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

* For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.