Cyndi Lauper - X2 (She's So Unusual/True Colors)

Select an option before changing warranty
The Rewards Program that Pays for Itself
  • EARN 5 to 40%
    Earn 5% in Club O Rewards on every order & up to 40% on select items.
  • FREE SHIPPING Every Order, Every Day*
    No matter how big or small, your order always ships for free.
    Dedicated customer service and early access to exclusive deals.
    Club O pays for itself, or we make up the difference
Today: $12.29
Very High Sellout Risk
ITEM# 12004275
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    Cyndi Lauper - X2 (She's So Unusual/True Colors)
    • Wishlists
    • Save for Later


    ITEM#: 12004275

    Personnel: Cyndi Lauper (vocals, background vocals); Neil Jason (guitar, bass instrument); Rick DiFonzo, William Wittman (guitar); Eric Bazilian (guitars, saxophone, bass guitar, background vocals); Rob Hyman (keyboards, background vocals); Peter Wood, Richard Termini (synthesizer); Anton Fig (drums, percussion); Rick Chertoff (percussion); Dianne Wilson, Ellie Greenwich, Krystal Davis, Jules Shear, Maeretha Stewart (background vocals). Audio Mixers: Jason Corsaro; Brian McGee . Arrangers: Cyndi Lauper; Eric Bazilian; Rick Chertoff; Rob Hyman . Cyndi Lauper was so overexposed by the time the hits finally stopped coming from SHE'S SO UNUSUAL (five in the space of a year, with two number ones!) that even though TRUE COLOURS didn't appear until the fall of 1986, over three years later, there was still something of a backlash. Nevertheless, it's much more mature and controlled than the candy-coated pop of SHE'S SO UNUSUAL. TRUE COLOURS features a stronger creative presence from Lauper, who wrote or co-wrote seven of the 10 tracks (including a great remake of "Maybe He'll Know" from the sole album by Lauper's old New Wave band Blue Angel) and tones down the attention-grabbing hiccups and shrieks. Although the state-of-1986 production makes a few songs sound a little dated, the strongest material--like the affecting title track and the hit second single, the sweet "Change of Heart" (featuring backing vocals by the Bangles)--is among Lauper's best.


    UPC 886975078028
    Type Boxed Set
    Genre Rock & Pop
    Sub Genre New Wave
    Label Epic Records
    Producer Lennie Petze; Rick Chertoff; William Wittman; Bruce Dickinson (Reissue)
    Number of Discs 2
    Track Listing Disc 1
    • 1. Money Changes Everything
    • 2. Girls Just Want To Have Fun
    • 3. When You Were Mine
    • 4. Time After Time
    • 5. She Bop
    • 6. All Through the Night
    • 7. Witness
    • 8. I'll Kiss You
    • 9. He's So Unusual
    • 10. Yeah Yeah
    • 11. Money Changes Everything [Live] - (live)
    • 12. She Bop [Live] - (live)
    • 13. All Through the Night [Live] - (live)
    Disc 2
    • 1. Change of Heart
    • 2. Maybe He'll Know
    • 3. Boy Blue
    • 4. True Colors
    • 5. Calm Inside the Storm
    • 6. What's Going On
    • 7. Iko Iko
    • 8. Faraway Nearby, The
    • 9. 911
    • 10. One Track Mind
    Format Compact Disc
    Spars Coding n/a
    Artists Lauper, Cyndi

    Product Reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.
    Get your product questions answered right here.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns


    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    * For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.