Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A John Candy goody!
 from Ocala, FL,  Aug 26, 2014

Trying to find something for a nephew that he doesn't have and I thought of this movie. Sure hope he likes it. I was trying to figure out how to open the package to watch it myself before sending it off to him. I'm a John Candy fan, hope he will be too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Lady
 from Crawfordville. FL,  Feb 18, 2014

Great Movie, but hard to find. Should have checked Overstock first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funny
 from Florida,  Feb 18, 2014

Great movie and very happy to find it on this website. Shipping was much slower than previous times of purchasing through this website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Runnings
 from Minnesota,  Aug 30, 2012

My favorite movie genre is true sports stories. This one never fails to make me laugh, be inspired look forward to the winter Olympics.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ecxellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool runnings
 from St. Augustine, Fl,  Aug 4, 2010

Thanks for having this dvd in stock. It is a great movie. This was a gift for my sister in West Africa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast delivery
 from Neenah, WI,  Jun 2, 2010

Very happy with the fast delivery. I wasn't expecting to receive it so quickly. It was a pleasant surprise. Overall, this is a great family movie and had lots of laughs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Runnings DVD
 Mar 11, 2010

classic disney movie for kids, especially during the winter olympics 2010.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inspirational
 from So. Cal,  Mar 11, 2010

I have always liked this movie and when the Olympics came on, that was the movie I thought about. It's a very inspirational, funny and incouraging movie. To think Jamaica had the guts to do the unthinkable and became great at it. The ending was touching and the caring of the egg!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Runnings = Amazing Movie!
 from CT,  Mar 10, 2010

I was so excited when I found this movie online on overstock. It was a family favorite from when my sister and I were younger. I had lost my original copy and wanted nothing more then to watch it especially during the Olympics this winter! I received the movie within days of ordering it and was totally satisfied with my purchase. I would definitely recommend this product and seller to anyone. Great movie for children and adults of all ages!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Jackman, Maine,  Nov 26, 2009

we have had this product before, loved it before and still love it. The movie makes me laugh, the characters and story are light-hearted and depict a real-life situation how it turned out .John Candy was brilliant in the movie. It is a great movie for an evening sitting home around the television.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Runnings a Hit
 from Martinsburg, WV,  Jan 3, 2008

I was totally impressed with the level of service, availibility, and value which Overstock.com presented to me when i purchased this usually hard to find DVD. It's a great movie, suitable for all ages, and the company was personable and professional. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Runnings
 from Columbus Ohio,  Dec 15, 2007

Thanks for carrying these hard-to-find titles. My son is in elementary school and so many of them are going retro with what movies are "cool". There is not much out between pre shcool movies and Die Hard anymore for this age group. My search - my purchase - and the delivery were all convenient and painless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Running
 from Gainesville, FL,  Aug 3, 2007

Great Movie to have in library, fun for the whole family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Runnings
 from Murrsyville, PA,  Jul 28, 2007

This movie is based on the true story of the first Jamaican bobseld team. The team is composed of three runners who were disqualified from the Olypic trials in running and with the best friend of one of the runners, they form a four man bobsled team. Funny and heartwarming

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funny and Uplifting
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  May 23, 2007

Much more than just a funny film, this story inspires the viewer to set aside stereotypes and discover the dignity of all people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful DVD
 from Staten Island, NY,  May 5, 2007

This is a great movie for the entire family. I recommend this for any age.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what can i say
 from hull,  Sep 18, 2006

there are so many words to describe this film but i wont bore u with them all, ill just give u a quick insight.........breathtaking, magic, majestic, mind-blowing, awesome, spine-tingling and stunning. this are just a few to describe this film, it is advertised as a kids film but yet it reaches out to adults a like and enters our hearts with its funny yet captivating adventures of the 'first Jamaican bobsled team'. this film is full of highs and lows from the very start and will have you glued - there will be no time for a tea break!!!. cool running is one of them special films that will always be at the back of your mind but yet it will alway be at the front of conversation when talking about great films. You will never get bored of this film, it is as inspiring the 6th time as it was the 1st first you watched it. Buy this film and you will never regret it..........you'll be purchasing it again when you have worn your old copy out. Like i said its MAJESTIC...................enough said!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from ca,  Jan 30, 2006

I LOVE THIS MOVIE!!!! It is sooo funny, a great family comedy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Waxahachie, TX USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Excellent movie!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought