Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect.
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 12, 2013

The site said this was a pre owned book. when I recevied it I was very happy to find that the book was in perfect condition, it must have only been read once. This book is basicly new I am very pleased with my item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolute perfect condition, basicly new.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lvoe it
 from saint petersburg, fl,  Nov 24, 2012

what can i say I love bibles and to read the jewish interpretation was good I love to compare king james and other bibles this one is true to the king james version but with more jewish names

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for hardback
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Lot Cheaper than the Bookstores!
 from Moyock, NC,  Jan 25, 2012

I purchased this translation of the Bible for myself as a personal study Bible, as I had heard that it was translated by a messianic Jewish believer with understanding of Jewish tradtion and from original Hebrew and Aramic text. I use it as a parallel study Bible, and really enjoy the fresh insight.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks wider (fatter) on the image.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bible
 from Fruita, CO,  Jul 30, 2011

Best Buy on the internet Shalom, great product and excellent seller

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CJB
 from North Texas,  Oct 5, 2010

The Complete Jewish Bible is EXCELLENT! Our whole family is enjoying and reading this wonderful translation. As for the price: I have not found a better price anywhere else. We originally bought the paperback edition for our kids but, we have found the hardcover edition to be a much better value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bible
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 26, 2010

Everything came in perfect order and on time Good Value as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best modern copy of Scriptures available...
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 2, 2010

I fear Adonai, and I am a follower of Yeshua/Jesus. I have studied the Scriptures for years for years, and this translation is my absolute favorite. It is a true joy to study, and is (in my opinion) better than any other version available. My 2nd runner up is a the NIV Archaeology Study Bible from Zondervan, but even it does not compare to the correct, modern English translations of the original Masoretic & Greek texts within the CJB, nor does any other version seem to preserve (let alone explain) the rich culture and history of the Jews while also providing very coherent ties and unforced explanations of the Jewish Messiah as foretold for hundreds and thousands of years prior. - I think I have learned more from reading this wonderful work than any other of my Bibles combined, so I must highly and humbly recommend to you if you are passionate about better understanding of the Scriptures. - May G*D truly bless you and shalom, my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
complete Jewish bible
 Mar 12, 2009

I would highly recommend this bible to anyone who would like to learn more of the Jewish roots of christianity or to just get more biblically accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent reading material.
 from Colton, Ca.,  Oct 30, 2007

Excellent reading material for the library. The price of this book from Overstock is fair and the shipping time was very quick comparing to other web businesses. I highly recomend Overstock to my friends for thier day to day purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought