Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Find Even For A Novice!
 from Beverly, MA,  Nov 29, 2013

As food costs escalate this is not only a life saver but a food saver!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needed guide for someone new to canning.
 from Essexville, MI,  Nov 12, 2013

Have not used it yet, but it has already answered some questions i had about canning.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Canning and preserving
 from Little Elm, TX,  Aug 14, 2013

I love canning. This book is an excellent guide for new and experienced canners alike.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent canning book
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Home Should Be Without This Book
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 13, 2013

No home should be without this book of canning recipes. Food products can no longer be trusted when you buy it off of the shelf at the market. But, when you grow your own food and properly can it up using these canning recipes, you know what you and your family are eating: Good Nutritious Food! No family should be without this book.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is wonderful and accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Canning Resource
 from Breckenridge CO,  Sep 27, 2012

Great tips for new & experienced canners. I really like how the recipes are organize by type - no pectin, low pectin, regular pectin. I am also super excited about some of the more interesting recipes, like the chutney's. Great canning book!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful book
 from Denver, CO,  May 9, 2012

This book is exactly what I needed. I am just beginning to can....it has step by step instructions and good recipes ranging from from easy to advanced. I am very pleased with this purchase and feel the price was worth it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little book
 from northern California,  Sep 20, 2011

very informative book. educational and interesting

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a great book!
 from Austin, tx,  Aug 9, 2011

Great book! It has a really good chart in the back that tells you how much produce to buy for what measurement. In the canning world, that is indispensable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no bends or tears, as new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is the best home canning book ever!!!!
 from Statesville, NC,  Apr 1, 2011

this is the best home canning book ever!!!! i purchased one for myself last year anb bought this one for a gift. we have a large garden and fruit bushes and trees. it is hard to come up with different ways to preserve them all. i made christmas gifts from what i had canned last summer. everyone was thrilled with their gifts. i can't say enough good things about this book. i was even encouraged to make recipies of my own! i made a hot chow chow that was to die for! absolutely love it. i have marked pages of recipies i am going to try this summer and have planted my garden accordingly.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Recipes!
 from Washington,  Jul 4, 2010

This is a great book for experienced canners and beginning canners (like me!) the clear, easy to follow instructions made the whole canning process go very smoothly. For the beginner it has five different easy recipes to try. I made the mint jelly, which tasted wonderful. The book was a lot larger (448 pages) than I expected it to be and the recipes way exceeded my expectation. This was a great addition to my cookbook collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUST HAVE
 from Willis, Texas,  Nov 12, 2009

This is a must have for anyone interested in preserving or canning!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top