Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs
 from Canton, Ohio,  Jul 12, 2007

Love it! Loved it when I was a kid, love it as a teacher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for older kids
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 20, 2011

This is a great book BUT not for little ones. I did not realze that the recommended age range is 9-11 years - quite old. My son is four and he does like this book but it is just a bit over his head. He doesn't mind me reading it to him but he would rather hear a book more to his age range. he hasn't asked to hear the story since the first time I read it. This one will probably be better for him in a few years.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, but Part 2 is better
 from NY,NY,  Jan 27, 2010

I actually prefer the sequel, Pickles to Pittsburgh.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't buy this booik
 from colorado,  Dec 7, 2009

This book is not returnable so I will either trash it (I have never disposed of a book in this way as I DO NOT approve of censorship in any form), or use it as a prime example in teaching children about the consequences of behaving irresponsibly and the dire consequences of walking away from an environmental disaster. Briefly, the story chronicles all varieties of food falling from the sky eliminating the need for people, in this town, to shop for food or cook. When excess food - garbage - throughout the town becomes unmanageable the residents move to another local to start all over again. Lesson: walk away from a mess and assume no responsibility: make no effort to brainstorm a solution - waster food and trash the environment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for older readers
 from IA,  Nov 29, 2009

This is not a book for new readers w/o parental assistance. With that in mind, if you have a young child that enjoys to read, this is a fun book. Again, this is not a first reader book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hilarious
 from CA,  Dec 30, 2007

The iluustrations truly show raining meatballs. Very entertaining for reading with a young child or early reader.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great children's book
 from California,  Dec 14, 2007

I have read this as a child and enjoyed it immensly. It's a wonderful childrens' story with amusing pictures. Definately a worthy purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from SF, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

This is one of my favorite books of all time. Everyone can and will love this book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Montana, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I loved this book as a child, so when I had one of my own it was my main mission to find it. I love sharing this book with my daughter and she loves hearing my read about the meatballs falling from the sky!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought