Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Clash - The Clash on Broadway

Select an option before changing warranty
You will earn $1.78 (5%) on this product with Club O Gold.




2% Rewards

Keep shopping on Overstock

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight



5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

Free Shipping

Never pay extra

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Today: $35.66
Free Shipping*
ITEM# 2286969
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    Clash - The Clash on Broadway
    • Wishlists
    • Save for Later


    ITEM#: 2286969

    CLASH ON BROADWAY is a 3-CD 63-song box set featuring unreleased live and studio tracks, b-sides, rare singles, album tracks, and two booklets. The Clash: Joe Strummer, Mick Jones (vocals, guitar); Paul Simonon (vocals, bass); Keith Levene (guitar); Topper Headon, Terry Chimes (drums). Producers include: Sandy Pearlman, Micky Foote, Guy Stevens, Lee Perry, The Clash. Compilation producers: Don De Vito, Richard Bauer. Includes liner notes by Lester Bangs & Kosmo Vinyl. Digitally remastered by Bill Price. The "display book" version of CLASH ON BROADWAY is housed in 5" X 10" "display book" packaging with 63 pages. Liner Note Authors: Lenny Kaye; Kosmo Vinyl. For sheer impact, the Clash rank second only to the Sex Pistols in the U.K. punk explosion of the mid-70's; for consistency, growth and longevity, they are peerless. An explicitly political band, their music crackled with raw energy on their first releases, but their sound broadened as the songwriting of guitarists/singers Mick Jones and Joe Strummer matured. A love of reggae (Junior Murvin's "Police And Thieves", work with Mikey Dread) and classic 60's tunes (Bobby Fuller's "I Fought The Law") gave them a depth that most of the punk movement lacked, and pushed them in directions both obscure (the dub songs on the "Sandinista" set) and popular ("Rock The Casbah", a top 10 hit).


    Dimensions 8.0x6.0x1.0
    UPC 827969238523
    Runtime 215 min.
    Type Boxed Set
    Genre Rock & Pop
    Sub Genre Hard Rock
    Label Columbia Records
    Number of Discs 3
    Track Listing Disc 1
    • 1. Janie Jones - (demo)
    • 2. Career Opportunities - (demo)
    • 3. White Riot
    • 4. 1977
    • 5. I'm So Bored With the U.S.A.
    • 6. Hate and War
    • 7. What's My Name
    • 8. Deny
    • 9. London's Burning
    • 10. Protex Blue
    • 11. Police and Thieves
    • 12. 48 Hours
    • 13. Cheat
    • 14. Garageland
    • 15. Capital Radio One
    • 16. Complete Control
    • 17. Clash City Rockers
    • 18. City of the Dead
    • 19. Jail Guitar Doors
    • 20. Prisoner, The
    • 21. White Man in Hammersmith Palais
    • 22. Pressure Drop
    • 23. 1-2 Crush on You
    • 24. English Civil War
    • 25. I Fought the Law
    Disc 2
    • 1. Safe European Home
    • 2. Tommy Gun
    • 3. Julie's in the Drug Squad
    • 4. Stay Free
    • 5. One Emotion - (previously unreleased)
    • 6. Groovy Times
    • 7. Gates of the West
    • 8. Armagideon Time
    • 9. London Calling
    • 10. Brand New Cadillac
    • 11. Rudie Can't Fail
    • 12. Guns of Brixton, The
    • 13. Spanish Bombs
    • 14. Lost in the Supermarket
    • 15. Right Profile, The
    • 16. Card Cheat, The
    • 17. Death or Glory
    • 18. Clampdown
    • 19. Train in Vain
    • 20. Bankrobber
    Disc 3
    • 1. Police on My Back
    • 2. Magnificent Seven, The
    • 3. Leader, The
    • 4. Call Up, The
    • 5. Somebody Got Murdered
    • 6. Washington Bullets
    • 7. Broadway
    • 8. Lightning Strikes (Not Once But Twice) - (live)
    • 9. Every Little Bit Hurts - (previously unreleased)
    • 10. Stop the World
    • 11. Midnight to Stevens - (previously unreleased)
    • 12. This Is Radio Clash
    • 13. Cool Confusion
    • 14. Red Angel Dragnet - (edited version)
    • 15. Ghetto Defendant - (edited version)
    • 16. Rock the Casbah
    • 17. Should I Stay or Should I Go
    • 18. Straight to Hell - (unedited version)
    • 19. Untitled Hidden Track
    Format Compact Disc
    Spars Coding n/a
    Artists Clash

    Product Reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.
    Get your product questions answered right here.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns


    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

    You May Also Like