Circles of Silence (Paperback)

Today: $15.15
Out of stock
ITEM# 14226452

    Enter your e-mail address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.


ITEM#: 14226452

The opera Wagner Dream, by composer Jonathan Harvey, premiered in 2007. In this cahier, Harvey discusses with his librettist Jean-Claude Carrière the ideas underlying the opera and, in a detailed essay about the undecidability of music, reveals the opera’s Buddhist leitmotifs. With images from the opera and explanatory marginalia, this cahier offers a clear insight into the work of one of the foremost contemporary composers of electro-acoustic music.


ISBN 9780955296338
Genre MUSIC / Genres & Styles / Opera
Format Paperback
Pages 41
Publisher Date 2012-10-15 00:00:00.0
Publisher Sylph Editions
Copyright Year 2007
Height 9.5 in
Wdth 6.0 in
Thickness 0.15 in
Unit weight 0.3 lb
Language English
Series Name Cahiers
Series Volume Number 3
Audience General/trade
Authors Harvey, Jonathan

Product Reviews

Questions & Answers

Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Get your product questions answered right here.

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

* For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.