Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Keep the tissues handy!!!
 from Hickory, NC,  Jun 15, 2011

A beatiful story of how a horse was saved from certain death, the reluctant rescurer and their love affair "through thick and thin." Written with vivid imagry by an author who obviously has a great deal of equestrian experience and horse sense. I am an equine therapist and passed it on to my mentor. Required reading for anyone who loves horses or just enjoys being around these magnificant, gentle creatures of God. Great read, but keep the tissues handy, 'cause you're gonna need them!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? sorta
  • How is the quality of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful book
 from Kansas,  Dec 12, 2010

A enduring story of the special bond between a horse and a women's heart; it really touched my heart and stayed with me after the last page.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!!
 from Texas,  Dec 5, 2009

I highly recommend this book to all of my horsey friends. This book will always be one of my favorites.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get plenty of kleenex
 from BEGGS OK,  Feb 16, 2009

AFTER I STARTED READING THIS BOOK I COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN. IT TOUCHED MY HEART AND SOUL AND WILL TOUCH YOURS AS WELL. I JUST WISH I COULD FIND MORE BOOKS LIKE THIS ONE TO ENJOY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chosen by a Horse
 from California,  Jan 6, 2008

I loved this story. I have since purchased several copies to give as gifts. If you are a horse lover you will absolutely enjoy this well writen story.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting
 from North Carolina,  Jan 1, 2008

Great entertaining book. Well written. Gave good insight how horses and people interact.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touching story - took me there!
 from Plant City, Fl,  Nov 10, 2007

This is without a doubt the best book I have read in years. I am so hoping to see that they make it into a movie. The author, Susan Richards, just grabbed me up and took me with her to meet this lovely horse named Lay Me Down. I could smell the hay, and feel the breeze, and was amazed that she could involve me in the story, not just put ink on pages for me to flip. Everyone should read this book. Writing studens can learn so much from her style. It is a quick read, and hard to lay down. Thank you for a great book!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chosen by a horse
 Jul 25, 2007

This book is about a wonderful horse that needed a loving and caring owner.To be nurtured by hands that do not hurt.Over half of this book was not so great,but all of the horse stuff was very heartwarming.I decided that I would not reccomend this book to a friend because it uses 5+ cuss words,and it talks about some things it doesn't need to.If it talked more about the horses and less about the woman's life,then I would give it 23456 stars!!!!! Please think about getting this book before you go ahead and buy it.I only found the horse part interesting. Horse Lover

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought