Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Chic - Chic Organisation Vol. 1- Savoir Faire

Select an option before changing warranty
You will earn $1.78 (5%) on this product with Club O Gold.




2% Rewards

Keep shopping on Overstock

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight



5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

Free Shipping

Never pay extra

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Today: $35.62
Free Shipping*
ITEM# 13120441
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    ITEM#: 13120441

    Liner Note Author: Nile Rodgers . Photographer: Joachim Bertrand. Arrangers: Nile Rodgers ; Bernard Edwards. Even if you are intimately familiar with all the previously released material on The Chic Organization Boxset, Vol. 1 -- and don't have to think hard about cuts that are missed -- it's hard not to be floored by the box set's existence. Appropriately enough, the French wing of Warner beat the American mothership to the punch, and involved the band's Nile Rodgers, who also pens some illuminating liner notes, in compiling this four-disc anthology. It doesn't just cover Chic's releases, but Rodgers and Bernard Edwards' dynamite production work for Sister Sledge, Norma Jean, Sheila & B. Devotion, Diana Ross, and several others as well. Just about all the big guns are here, from the Hot 100 and club chart toppers, to the stellar ballads, to the deep classics that deserved better, like the ace eight-minute 12" mixes of the A-sides off the Soup for One soundtrack. Most of the previously unreleased material, highlighted by three songs from a shelved Johnny Mathis album and Chic's own gorgeous "Just Call Me," is at least fascinating when it's not up to the band's hitmaking standard. For whatever reason, Dimitri from Paris was called upon to update five tracks; he uses nothing but original elements in his imaginative mixes, but plenty of casual fans would prefer to have the original 12" mixes of "I Want Your Love," Sister Sledge's "Lost in Music," and Norma Jean's "Saturday" in a box like this. That minor gripe notwithstanding, this is an absolute treasure. ~ Andy Kellman


    UPC 5052498278954
    Runtime 275 min.
    Type Boxed Set
    Genre R&B
    Sub Genre Dance
    Producer Nile Rodgers; Bernard Edwards
    Number of Discs 4
    Track Listing Disc 1
    • 1. Everybody Dance [12" Mix]
    • 2. Saturday [Dimitri from Paris Remix] - (remix)
    • 3. Dance, Dance, Dance (Yowsah, Yowsah, Yowsah) [12" Mix]
    • 4. Est-Ce Que C'est Chic
    • 5. Sorcerer [12" Mix]
    • 6. Chic Cheer
    • 7. Freak, Le
    • 8. Savoir Faire
    • 9. Happy Man
    • 10. At Last I Am Free
    • 11. Funny Bone [Outtake] - (previously unreleased)
    • 12. [CD-Rom Track]
    Disc 2
    • 1. I Want Your Love [Dimitri from Paris Remix] - (remix)
    • 2. He's the Greatest Dancer
    • 3. We Are Family
    • 4. Lost in Music [Dimitri from Paris Remix] - (remix)
    • 5. Thinking of You [Dimitri from Paris Remix] - (remix)
    • 6. Good Times
    • 7. My Feet Keep Dancing
    • 8. My Forbidden Lover [12" Mix]
    • 9. Spacer
    • 10. Hold Me Lonely Boy [Long Version] - (previously unreleased)
    • 11. Your Love Is Good [Outtake] - (previously unreleased)
    Disc 3
    • 1. High Society [12" Version]
    • 2. Got to Love Somebody
    • 3. Reach Your Peak [12" Mix]
    • 4. Rebels Are We
    • 5. Chip Off the Old Block
    • 6. Upside Down [Original Chic Mix]
    • 7. I'm Coming Out [Original Chic Mix]
    • 8. Stage Fright
    • 9. Burn Hard
    • 10. Backfired [12" Version]
    • 11. I Work for a Living [Nile Rodgers Long Version]
    • 12. What About Me [Outtake] - (previously unreleased)
    Disc 4
    • 1. Why [12" Mix]
    • 2. Dream Girl [Nile Rodgers Remix] - (remix, previously unreleased)
    • 3. Soup for One [12" Mix]
    • 4. I'll Change My Game - (previously unreleased, featuring Chic)
    • 5. Hangin'
    • 6. I Feel Your Love Comin' On [Dimitri from Paris Remix] - (remix)
    • 7. You Are Beautiful
    • 8. I Want to Fall in Love - (previously unreleased)
    • 9. It's Alright to Love Me - (previously unreleased)
    • 10. Something to Sing About - (previously unreleased)
    • 11. Just Call Me - (previously unreleased)
    • 12. Will You Cry [Outtake] - (previously unreleased)
    Format Compact Disc
    Sub Format ECD
    Spars Coding n/a
    Artists Chic
    Country of Origin United States

    Product Reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Oct. 26, 2010.

    This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.


    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

    You May Also Like