Candi Station - Evidence: Complete Fame Records Masters
Save for Later
Want to know when you'll get it? Go

What is “Estimated Delivery Date?”

This is an approximate delivery date and is not a guarantee. Delivery estimates are available only for select items to be delivered in the contiguous United States, excluding APO/FPO addresses and PO boxes. Your final shipping cost will be available at checkout. MasterCard®

$20 bonus after first use & 0% Intro APR*
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›

Candi Station - Evidence: Complete Fame Records Masters

Today $22.06
1% off - Amazon $22.28
Item #: 13539265
    Liner Note Author: Dean Rudland. Recording information: Fame Recording Studios, Muscle Shoals, AL (03/1974); Fame Recording Studios, Muscle Shoals, AL (08/1973); Fame Recording Studios, Muscle Shoals, AL (11/1970); Fame Recording Studios, Muscle Shoals......more
Sponsored Links What's This?

Artist: Candi Station
Liner Note Author: Dean Rudland. Recording information: Fame Recording Studios, Muscle Shoals, AL (03/1974); Fame Recording Studios, Muscle Shoals, AL (08/1973); Fame Recording Studios, Muscle Shoals, AL (11/1970); Fame Recording Studios, Muscle Shoals, AL (1970-1971).
See Also:
The Ultimate Gospel Collection, His Hands, Candi Staton [Compilation]
See Influences:
Shirley Caesar, Carla Thomas, The Soul Stirrers, Dorothy Love Coates, Arthur Alexander, Rev. C.L. Franklin, Aretha Franklin, Sister Rosetta Tharpe, Mahalia Jackson, Irma Thomas, Otis Redding
See Contemporaries:
The Staple Singers, Rufus, Gloria Gaynor, Deniece Williams, Tamiya Lynn, Betty Wright, Bettye Swann, Jean Knight, Tammy Wynette, Clarence Carter, Lew Kirton, Loleatta Holloway, Bettye LaVette, Gwen McCrae, Thelma Houston, Kirk Franklin, Laura Lee, The Winans, General Johnson
Track Listing:
Disc 1:
  1. 1 Someone You Use
  2. 2 I'd Rather Be an Old Man's Sweetheart (Than a Young Man's Fool)
  3. 3 You Don't Love Me No More
  4. 4 Evidence
  5. 5 Sweet Feeling
  6. 6 Do Your Duty
  7. 7 That's How Strong My Love Is
  8. 8 I'm Just a Prisoner (Of Your Good Lovin')
  9. 9 Another Man's Woman, Another Woman's Man
  10. 10 Get It When I Want It
  11. 11 For You
  12. 12 Never in Public
  13. 13 Heart on a String
  14. 14 Stand by Your Man
  15. 15 How Can I Put Out the Flame (When You Keep the Fire Burning)
  16. 16 Mr. and Mrs. Untrue
  17. 17 Too Hurt to Cry
  18. 18 He Called Me Baby
  19. 19 That Old Time Feeling (Sweet Feeling)
  20. 20 To Hear You Say You're Mine
  21. 21 What Would Become of Me
  22. 22 Freedom Is Just Beyond the Door
  23. 23 Where Were You - (previously unreleased, mono)
  24. 24 Do Right Woman - (previously unreleased)
Disc 2:
  1. 1 Trouble, Heartaches and Sadness - (previously unreleased)
  2. 2 Spread Your Love on Me - (previously unreleased)
  3. 3 Do It in the Name of Love
  4. 4 Darling You're All That I Need
  5. 5 Blackmail
  6. 6 In the Ghetto
  7. 7 Wanted: Lover
  8. 8 Best Thing You Ever Had, The
  9. 9 Lovin' You, Lovin' Me
  10. 10 I'll Drop Everything and Come Running
  11. 11 Thanks I Get for Loving You, The
  12. 12 Sure As Sin
  13. 13 It's Not Love - (mono)
  14. 14 Something's Burning - (mono)
  15. 15 I'm Gonna Hold On (To What I Got This Time)
  16. 16 Love Chain
  17. 17 Slipping Away - (previously unreleased)
  18. 18 One More Hurt - (previously unreleased)
  19. 19 Lovin' the Easy Way - (previously unreleased)
  20. 20 Are You Just Building Me Up - (previously unreleased)
  21. 21 I'll Be Here - (previously unreleased)
  22. 22 I Gave a Little and Lost a Lot - (previously unreleased)
  23. 23 Jolene - (previously unreleased)
  24. 24 We Had It All - (previously unreleased)
Stax/Southern Soul
Kent Records
Rick Hall
Number of Discs:
Compact Disc
Studio or Live:
Mono or Stereo:
SPARS Coding:
144 : 11
Editorial Reviews:
Living Blues (p.68) - "Her tear-stained, often raspy alto tones oozed urgency, and Hall paired them with consistently great songs..." Q (Magazine) (p.132) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[The collection] reveals a younger, earthy Southern soulstress wise to the ways of temptation and sin." Record Collector (magazine) (p.96) - 5 stars out of 5 -- "[With] plaintive takes on Dolly Parton's 'Jolene' and Donnie Fritt's scribed 'We Had It All' from 1974." Uncut (magazine) (p.96) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The yearning of Candi's voice makes every one of these 48 tracks utterly believable..."
Was this product information helpful?
Yes No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

There are currently no product reviews for this product.

Be the first to write a review values your opinion. Please take a moment and share what you like or don't like about a product.

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

Be the first to ask a question about this product.

This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

* For your safety, some orders go through our loss prevention department. If we select your order for this process, we will immediately notify you that there may be up to a 3-day delay on your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More