Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hippos are in!!!!
 from San Leandro, CA,  Jun 19, 2010

Another wonderful book by Boynton. This one and the Belly Button are my two favorites. But they're all delightful, durable, and memorable. Somehow hippos bring out more giggles. It's so much fun being silly together; makes for wonderful memories for the reader and the listener!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute book for toddlers
 from South Louisiana,  Dec 11, 2013

These books are perfect first books for toddlers. Very sturdy, the pictures are engaging and the story flows well and is easy to follow. Our daughter wants to read a Boynton book almost every day.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from slc, ut,  Mar 28, 2012

Good price for a children's book. My son doesn't seem very interested in this book though. Maybe he's just too young for it. The story contains animals most little kids don't know yet and in attempts to rhyme uses words that are more complex than my 1 year old understands. It's durable and cute though, so hopefully he'll grow into it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Something about this book
 from Denver, CO,  May 12, 2010

This book is like candy for my 23 month old. He loves his hippopotamus book and says "again, again" when I'm done. I think I read it 7 times the first night, LOL.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Metro Detroit,  Apr 18, 2010

We are happy with the new book and look forward to purchasing more in the future. The shipping took a little longer than we had anticipated. But over all was a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
book
 from Great Aunt....retired,  Apr 11, 2010

I ordered these books for my great nephews and neice, was told that they loved them....especially the one about the belly button. I sent them direct so don't have too much comment on them. Good way to send books to children who live far from us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Book for Young Children
 from Texas,  Jan 6, 2009

One of my grandchildren received But Not the Hippopotamus when under a year old. It quickly became her favorite. This holiday season I gave my young grandsons copies, and they, too, look forward to its being read.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great books!
 from NC,  Aug 8, 2008

I am so happy that I ordered "But not the Hippopotamus" and three other Sandra Boynton books from Overstock. We received the books within a couple of days for just $3 shipping. Who can beat that??? The price of the books was comparable to other book sites. The books are so funny and cute. My 9-month old seems to like them and they're entertaining for adults, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
But Not the Hippopotamus
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 5, 2008

I enjoy reading this one to our one year old as much as she loves hearing it. It is a good follow up to the "Belly Button" book. Enjoy all of Sandra Boynton's books that we have purchased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top