Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Buddy Holly - Gold

Select an option before changing warranty
You will earn $0.89 (5%) on this product with Club O Gold.




2% Rewards

Keep shopping on Overstock

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight



5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

Free Shipping

Never pay extra

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Today: $17.85
Free Shipping*
ITEM# 10020036
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    ITEM#: 10020036

    Personnel: Buddy Holly (vocals, guitar); Niki Sullivan, Sonny Curtis (guitar); Boots Randolph (tenor saxophone); Don Guess, Joe Mauldin, Larry Welborn (bass instrument); Jerry Allison (drums). With his geek-chic glasses, nasal voice, and sleek, smart, perfect rock & roll songs, Buddy Holly's status as the first real "alternative" rocker has yet to be truly acknowledged. All the more reason to buy and relish Geffen/Decca's two-disc GOLD compilation, which gives a definitive portrait of Holly's output. The 50 songs are arranged chronologically (all of Holly's material was recorded between 1956 and '59--the lone exception being a '54-'55 recording of "Down the Line"), and the set includes everything from Holly's best- known hits ("That'll Be the Day") to his lesser known gems ("Heartbeat") to obscurities (his version of Lieber and Stoller's "You're So Square (Baby I Don't Care)." An essential addition to any complete rock library.


    UPC 602498814000
    Runtime 106 min.
    Type Performer
    Genre Oldies
    Sub Genre Rock 'N' Roll
    Label Geffen Records
    Producer Norman Petty
    Number of Discs 2
    Track Listing Disc 1
    • 1. Down the Line
    • 2. Soft Place in My Heart
    • 3. Holly Hop
    • 4. Blue Days
    • 5. Love Me
    • 6. Midnight Shift
    • 7. Baby, Won't You Come Out Tonight
    • 8. Changing All Those Changes
    • 9. I'm Gonna Set My Foot Down
    • 10. Rock Around With Ollie Vee
    • 11. Girl on My Mind
    • 12. Ting-a-Ling
    • 13. Modern Don Juan
    • 14. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
    • 15. That'll Be the Day
    • 16. I'm Lookin' For Somone to Love
    • 17. Words of Love
    • 18. Not Fade Away
    • 19. Everyday
    • 20. Tell Me How
    • 21. Ready Teddy
    • 22. Listen to Me
    • 23. Oh Boy!
    • 24. It's Too Late
    • 25. Peggy Sue
    Disc 2
    • 1. I'm Gonna Love You Too
    • 2. Look at Me
    • 3. Little Baby
    • 4. You've Got Love
    • 5. Maybe Baby
    • 6. Rock Me My Baby
    • 7. You're So Square (Baby, I Don't Care)
    • 8. Rave On
    • 9. Fool's Paradise
    • 10. Take Your Time
    • 11. Well...All Right
    • 12. Think It Over
    • 13. Early in the Morning
    • 14. Heartbeat
    • 15. It's So Easy
    • 16. Wishing
    • 17. Love's Made a Fool of You
    • 18. Reminiscing
    • 19. True Love Ways
    • 20. It Doesn't Matter Anymore
    • 21. Raining in My Heart
    • 22. Peggy Sue Got Married
    • 23. Crying, Waiting, Hoping
    • 24. Learning the Game
    • 25. What to Do
    Format Compact Disc
    Spars Coding n/a
    Artists Holly, Buddy
    Dimensions 5.4x4.8x0.4
    Country of Origin United States

    Product Reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Oct. 11, 2005.

    This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.


    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.