Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Cycle Picks Up
 Apr 16, 2009

I liked Brisingr much more than Eldest. I felt Paolini stuck more to the main plot and themes than in the previous book, and divided the chapters between the different characters well. However though Paolini writes well, I often find a bit too much purple prose to my liking in his descriptions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
third installment in the Inheritance Cycle
 Oct 24, 2008

Brisingr has finally been released and it is with a surprise. It isn't the final book. Eragon and Saphira make promises, and fulfill promises and face new challenges that may change the fate of Alagaesia. Recomended to anyone who wants a good book to read.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good book
 from Alabama,  Oct 23, 2008

Appears to be a great book from what we're read so far. This is a good author and his books are really great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BRISINGR
 Oct 18, 2008

My 12-year-old grandson absolutely loves this series! He's waiting for #4.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brisingr
 from s.d.,  Oct 15, 2008

Haven't read the book yet. but have read the others. I bought 2, because the price was well below retail and my niece is a fan of the series. It was almost 2 for the price of 1.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brisingr
 from Montana Indian resvation,  Oct 15, 2008

Really holds your intrerest and the story really moves alone . I really was amazed such a young Author had so much imagination he created a whole workd and had so much insight .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good book
 Oct 12, 2008

Paolini does a good job at tying up many of the loose ends he has left in his first two inheritance books. Although the book drags at ceratin points it is much more bearable than "Eldest".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Third Brisingr Book
 from Mill Creek, Everett Wash,  Oct 12, 2008

This book is great! If by chance you somehow forgot what the first 2 books were about it has a review before the first chapter. I found that very helpful. I am already half way through. This seller delivered the book very fast, and I would highly recommend buying from them. With the shipping and delivery it was the cheapest I found even going to the stores, so you save time and gas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from seattle, WA,  Oct 11, 2008

i've read the first two books of the series and i've been waiting for this latest release for a while. it was well worth the wait. i love the series and this continuation is just as thrilling as the last two books.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Book
 from Susanville, CA.,  Oct 11, 2008

This is a good book in the series. It helps of course if you have read the others to get everthing. I just wish the ending felt more like an ending instead of the end of a chapter while you wait for the next installment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brisingr Does Not Disappoint!
 from Pennsylvannia,  Oct 11, 2008

I pre-ordered this book & was very happy to receive it within a couple of days of its release. It is a terrific read and the author continues to impress me with the depth of characters and their emotions. I am in love with Sapphira & am looking forward to the continuation of the saga!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brisinger
 Oct 11, 2008

Great book. He is a wonderful writer and really develops his characters, getting you emontionally involved in the story. Only problem is the same one you had at the end of the two previous books, Eragon and Eldest, ...................... He leaves you hanging wanting the rest of the story RIGHT NOW!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought