Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Childrens Money at Competitive Price
 from Connecticut,  Jun 29, 2011

A children's movie at an average price, however delivery took FOREVER! There are websites that selll at a same price with no hassle dand quicker delivery. Too much aggravation to track down a shipment.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Lake Charles, Louisiana,  Jan 8, 2008

Excellent movie! My children are 12, 10, 8 & 5...they all enjoyed this movie. Does have a sad side, but overall an excellent family movie. Husband enjoyed it as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Children at their Best
 from Yucaipa,  Dec 17, 2007

What a wonderful movie and at an excellent price. This movie is great for all ages. It's really nice to see such imagination in the children in a movie in today's world!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Friendship Movie
 from Mount Pleasant, MI,  Nov 28, 2007

A young boy having trouble connecting to other kids (he is also special and an artist) makes friends with an extraordinary young girl who is above average than the rest of her classmates. she introduces him to dreaming and the world around them becomes a life fantasy in the woods where they built a treehouse. It is a sweet story but I didn't like the ending and I also expected more interaction with the creatures pictured on the DVD. The entire story is more about the friendship between those 2 kids.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been watching Disney films for forty five years, and I have to say this is one of the best ones I've seen! Love connected and full of all kinds of emotion. I think every family should experience it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bridge to terabithia
 from ATLANTA,GA,  Nov 3, 2007

this is by far one of the best fantasy films,ever! children and adults,alike,can enjoy it. it has a great deal of variety and shifts from one character to the next ,rather than focusing on one person. it's kind of like a modernday "wizard of oz".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bridge to Terabithia
 from los angeles, ca,  Aug 14, 2007

Great family movie. This was a gift for my brother's family and they loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bridge to Terabithia (WS/DVD)
 from Fallon, NV,  Aug 3, 2007

This movie was not quite what I was expecting. All in all I found it quite interesting and overall an enjoyable experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bridge to Terabithia
 Jul 23, 2007

It was advertised appealing to viewers who liked movies like Chronicals of Nardia, etc. Terabithia only forms for the last 30 seconds of the movie. The movie is more about interpersonal relationships and conflicts. Additionally, the advertisements would suggest that it is suitable for all ages; however, the sharp twist in the movie can be traumizing to young children or youth with PTS. The movie is a good piece...but should not have used Terabithia as the selling point, because the viewers are on the edge of the seat waiting for this mystical land to unflold where the adventures began to happen...but it never really does until that last 30 seconds of the flick. Hardly something to build an entire advertisement piece around. It DOES have value as a teaching tool to explore the possible ramifications of bullying and the invisible child in the family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enchanting
 from Rocky Mountains,  Jul 22, 2007

I truly loved this movie. I highly recommend to anyone and everyone!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful and touching movie
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 18, 2007

Saw this at the theatre and wanted to add it to our collection and have it for our granddaughter. She loves this movie. It is entertaining and a must for those who like this type of programming. Great for all ages.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bridge to Terabithia
 from San Francisco, Ca.,  Jul 9, 2007

Wasn't what i expected. More hype than substance. Not enough special effects or time in Terabithia. i won't watch it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bridge to a good movie
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jul 9, 2007

I saw the orginial movie based on the book. I like this version much better. The characters & conflicts are developed better in this movie. The special effects enhance the story line. I first saw this movie in a theater. I wanted to own my own copy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bridge to Terabithia
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 8, 2007

This is a great book that transends time. I enjoyed it as a child and as a movie made with today's technology, my teenage daughter fell in love with it. She's asked for the book to do a comparison. The movie is well done, and though it's updated just a bit to the current times, it doesn't take any integrity away from the original book. The characters are believable, and consistant. The graphic details of the film give flight to your imagination - especially if you haven't read the book. I recommend this movie to anyone who wants a movie you won't have to be embarrassed to watch in front of children of any age. It's a great family movie.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Movie
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Jul 8, 2007

Movie is really cute and shows what can really happen if only you just beleive and use a creative imagination.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top