Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great read
 from Utah,  Mar 28, 2012

Great book, hard to put down. Lots of of interesting things to think about next time you form a quick option about a situation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful reading
 from The Great Northwest,  Feb 6, 2012

Well worth the money. Why does Overstock require me to use at least 50 characters in this section?!?!?!? I said it in the first sentence.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blink
 Dec 22, 2009

Delightful and informative. Author's insights into gathered data on the human condition are provocative and teach the reader as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blink
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 14, 2008

This was a great book. Offers insight into everyday decisions that we make plus looks at war and love relationships too. Isn't too scientific for easy reading, but not dumbed down either. Makes interesting discussion. I don't get to read much for pleasure but really enjoyed this book. Giving one to my brother and daughter also. It was better than I was expectingl

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLINK by Malcolm Gladwell
 from Gainesville, FL,  Jan 22, 2008

For anyone who has not yet met Gladwell in the pages of The New Yorker magazine, this is a fine introduction. Broad and deep, covering an amazing variety of topics, yet thoroughly engrossing - you'll devour this book in less than 2 days. Great stuff from a story-telling master and a wizard of research.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blink
 from Texas,  Dec 28, 2007

Very interesting and thought provolking. I picked to read this year in our book group.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blink, An Intriguing Idea
 from Oregon,  Nov 3, 2007

Blink is an intriguing idea about how we process information in an instant. For me it was a useful antidote to my usual too thorough analysis and difficulty in making a decision.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blink - The Power of Thinking Without Thinking
 from fort myers,  Oct 27, 2007

This book is about how our unconscience thinks for us, therefore, we think w/out thinking. Its full of really interesting information about how we think but it is not for learning how to think!!! A great book for those whom have a thirst for knowledge!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top