Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wowser!
 from Willows, CA,  Jun 2, 2008

I was so impressed that you can individualize your workouts. I must be out of the loop because i've never knew they had these types of options on excercise videos. I consider myself intermediate in the excercise dept. but man oh man! I went all gung ho and selected every option and I only made it through the first two workouts. They weren't kidding here they really work you out! You'll feel the burn! I personally think this DVD is awesome! I've only been doing it for a little over a week and I still want to go back and do more, you will feel so much stronger and energized for it! The only drawback... not everyone is doing it at the same pace or direction. Yet you are reminded that these wonderful people lost the weight!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Motivating!
 from KS,  Jan 12, 2008

I am a fan of the show and the work outs! This DVD features all three trainers doing one 20 minute and three 10 minute workouts. You can mix and match them as you wish. They are mostly cardio, but also some strength training in each.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes it is definately Cardio!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 22, 2012

This could be a 20, 30 or 40 minutes cardio DVD. You work your way up to it. I am used to more of Jillian Michael's DVD's, but the guy is funny and not too worried about form, but definately keeps you moving for the 20 minutes. The additional 10 minute add-on by the other 2 trainers are fierce! Those will kill you! The kick boxing portion is alright, but killer. I feel a bit off balance with some of the moves. Jillian is non-stop in your face for 10 full minutes without a catch of breath at all. Work your way up to all 3 and you will do fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Workout!
 from North Arlington, NJ,  Oct 17, 2011

Definitely recommend this workout dvd! Love the options to change the routine each time you workout...no getting bored. Great warm up and cool down...and in between you decide how hard you want to go that particular day. Choose between a 20 minunte workout with Bob which has great toning moves and throw in a 10 minute high cardio with Jillian or Kim. If you have a lot of energy that day, do them all. It will leave you winded but feeling great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Tickfaw, LA,  Mar 17, 2011

I love this workout. I look forward to doing it in the evenings when I get home from work. I pour sweat (not kidding) within 5 mins into the workout. I do level 3, level 1, then cool down. That's all I need. Absolutely love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cardio workout
 from MS,  Nov 3, 2010

This workout will definitely get your heart pumping in no time. I have been working out for several months now with two different workout dvds, but after working out with this one, I had sore muscles. That told me that this workout was hitting areas that the other dvds did not work...that's a good thing. I do not watch the people working out on the dvd, but listen to the voice of the trainers. Listen to them and follow their directions and you WILL get a great workout....one that these trainers intend for you to get!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yay!
 from Denver,  Aug 12, 2010

I love this workout, I had to order the DVD since I no longer have video on demand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great workout
 from charlotte, north carolina,  May 28, 2010

This Biggest Loser Cardio DVD is one of the best. The only downfall is that the people doing the workouts aren't together with the instructor. You will soon find out that it doesnt matter just stay with the trainers as best you can and you will quickly get it. The payoff is very rewarding and the results are guaranteed if you stick with this DVD for six weeks. Also, once you get the DVD and you notice they have dumbells during some of the wrokouts don't sweat it. You can do he same movments without them and get the same effect! stay focused, determined, and good luck on reaching your goal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great workout dvd
 Jan 8, 2010

I'd recommend this DVD for someone looking for an actual workout to get your heart pumping. I have a 1 year old and have a hard time working out on my Wii with him in the room but with this DVD I was able to do a full 1/2 hour with him there. Sure, some of the contestants weren't showing proper form, but I think the point was to be able to watch people who are more your pace then the trainer and not feel discouraged if you can't get it exactly right. The trainers give you tips on proper form to keep your core and back strong throughout so if you follow their directions you'll be fine. Definitely well worth the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So far, this workout has been excellent for me, but I am a seasoned exerciser. I like it because it is an effective cardio workout that involves multiple muscles groups at the same time. However, it does have a few drawbacks which is why I rated it at 4 stars as opposed to 5. One is that the cast members doing the workout are not demonstrating proper form - so, it's best not to look at them as an example, but follow the cues of the instructor and you should be ok. Another con is that the level 3 workout at the end with instructor Kim is very repetitive. I feel that this workout could have been choreographed better, but it does seem to be effective anyway. I do love how you can customize the workout on the main menu-this is a really cool feature. Overall, I would recommend this DVD as an addition to your workout library.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
biggest loser
 from Texas,  Feb 26, 2009

This dvd is great, it lets you follow at your own pace, I was very sore for a couple of days after using this dvd, which means that it worked out the areas that it said it would. Its only 30 min even I can give 30 min to improve my health.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Workout
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  Jul 15, 2008

This is an intense workout that exercises your entire body with both cardio and strength training. I was sore after using it the first time, I wasn't prepared for all the lunges, but I have been doing it for 2 weeks now and have gotten great results faster than I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biggest Loser workout CD
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 3, 2008

This is one of my least favorite of my workout collection and I haven't wanted to do it since the first time I tried it. I think I would be more motivated by having the instructors do more. Also, my CD does not flow directly from one workout to another but starts the track it just completed all over again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whew!
 from Elizabethtown, PA,  Jun 1, 2008

Talk about a workout! It gets your heart rate up and keeps you sweating during the entire video. There's a lot of squats and lunges, plus strength training moves. The cast is the Biggest Loser contestants, so they've been doing these moves for awhile. Some of them put me to shame, yet others still struggle, which makes this video great for all levels of exercise enthusiasts. The segments are lead by the different Biggest Loser trainers and you can chose which ones you wish to follow. I found this to be a great workout and a wonderful addition to my workout video collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biggest Loser Workout
 from Old Hickory, TN,  May 17, 2008

I would definitely recommend this DVD. It really gets your heart going and makes you work!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy and Hard
 from VA,  Apr 17, 2008

This workout video is a great buy, with customizable workouts that are easy to set up! The workouts were more challenging than I expected! This is a great video for anyone of any fitness level.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG GREAT
 from MD,  Apr 13, 2008

OMG this DVD is excellent !!! I am trying to get in shape for my cruise in August, trying to lose the belly fat and aiming for the 6pack LOL.... Tonight was my first night working out with the DVD (first session 1wk cardio) and i dont tend to sweat when I try to work out myself but OMG i felt my heart rate pump and a heat come over my body as i work out along with the DVD. Hopefully I get pass the first week without killing myself LOL.... anyway good look and dont give up...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Workout
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 10, 2008

I am a workout video novice, and this made me sweat! You choose between a few different cardio workouts and the option to add a warm-up and yoga-style cool-down, and then they will play in order. The workouts are challenging if you give it your all-- if you're a beginner you'll want to start slowly, but it's great to have a challenge! One of the special features includes success stories from the contestants.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What A Workout!
 from Montana,  Mar 10, 2008

I have the first season Biggest Loser workout and this is way more intense! It's a really nice change from other workout videos...supercharged! It's an awesome workout. I'd reccomend this video to anyone who wants a great cardio workout that leaves you breathless and in shape!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What doesn't kill us makes us stronger
 from Delaware,  Mar 7, 2008

Wow, as an incredibly out of shape, slightly over weight, middle aged man the first time I did this dvd workout I thought I would die. The warm-up made me sweat & I didn't finish the 20 min. workout. I kept at it and now have lost 10lbs. and 2 inches to my waist. It is a great work out. P.S. It can be rough on the knees.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top