Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Yummy and easy recipes!
 from New Braunfels, TX,  Jun 19, 2014

When I purchased an ice cream maker for my KitchenAid and had no idea where to start with recipes so I purchased this book. The recipes mostly involve no cooking and the resulting ice cream is delicious. I was so pleased I purchased the exact same ice cream maker and book for my Dad (81 years old) who now enjoys making ice cream for family and friends. Lots of great recipes for basic ice cream as well as adding fruit, nuts, candies, and more! It also explains hows and whys of ice cream making and how to change a recipe to your own taste. If you make your own ice cream you need this book.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two favorite men
 from TN,  Aug 27, 2011

Ice cream says it all! And some of the best ones are in here. They give good tips on getting SMOOTH! I love ice cream!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ben & Jerry's Homemade Ice Cream & Dessert Book
 from Ranchos De Taos, NM,  May 16, 2011

I am new to ice creamerie. . . . but wow with an ice cream maker that is freezer cooled and this book I am able to make AMAZING ice creams. . . . I like em all. . . . so far. . . . but I have GOTTA rocommend the pumpkin iced cream. . . I make it. . . I use pumpkin pie spice or simply lots of cinamon to season i . . . no need to give it all the seasonings listed.t . . and mini M and M's or mini chocolate ships flavor it beautifully!!I have made lots of ice cream with this cookbook and ALL have been great!!! . . . snf EASY EASY EASY to improvise. Sometimes, I make pie crust cookies coated with sugar or brown sugar for n accent. . . this ICE CREAM is GRET. . . and in general wonderful. . . a full can of pumpkin pie mixe is big enough to make another recipe. . or to make some small pies. . . but in general this is a GREAT recipe book, very tru to the ben and Jerry's name and this is a GREAT book

  • Did the image onsite match the product? No
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun book, great recipes
 from stamford, ct,  May 2, 2011

I bought the KitchenAid ice cream maker attachment for my mixer and saw this book came up as other products I my like. I decided it would be a good companion for my new attachment. I'm glad I got it. It has good background info and is in a fun format. I've only made a few of the recipes so far. They came out delicious and I'm sure the others will too. Get this if you have the KitchenAid ice cream maker attachment, you won't regret it! This would make a good gift to give if you were giving someone the KitchenAid ice cream maker attachment.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? 10
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift idea!!
 from Texas,  Dec 4, 2008

I bought this to go along with a Ice Cream machine as a gift. The book is so fun and the recipes are great!! Easy to follow and good for kids!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How Cool
 from Wesley Chapel, FL,  Mar 14, 2008

This is really cool...my husband and I both found it interesting and it works

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Book Makes Great Ice Cream Easy!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 12, 2007

The background stories on the recipes make this 'recipe' book a lot of fun to read. I really enjoyed reading this book and the recipes have been easy to follow and just delicious.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ben and Jerry Ice Cream
 from Indiana,  Jun 25, 2007

Perfect timing and perfect book! Just in time to make ice cream for our class reunion. . .what fun!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream & Dessert Book
 from Ohio,  Apr 22, 2007

This book s OK, but not very informative if you are a novice to ice cream making. No specific directions on what to do with the ice cream base mix, ie. do you cook or not? Does offer good recipies, AND many B&J favorite flavors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Indianapolis/IN/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I've got many ideas from this book. It is not only a recipe book, it's entertaining with history of ben&jerry's and basic on ice cream making. The ilustrations and the book itself reminds me those with children stories.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Gahanna, OH,  Jan 30, 2006

Excellent variety of flavors and desserts, and all with easy to find ingredients. Oh, and delicious!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top