Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Become a Better U
 from ny,  Oct 27, 2011

this cd kees you positive and in good faith. I listen everyday when I drive into work. It reminds me to be a better person

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
marie m.
 from seattle, wa,  Oct 30, 2010

it has tranformed me into a positive person...the first day i listened to it on my way to work was very fulfilling!!! it was NOT boring at all!!! the good thing is Joel incorporated everyday life with the scriptures!!! my friends even noticed the change in me.....i highly recommend it....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from PECOS,TX,  Sep 12, 2008

I 'M NOT MUCH INTO SITTING AND READING A BOOK ,SO I'M GLAD I ORDERED THE AUDIO,I LOVED LISTENING TO THIS BOOK BOTH ME AND MY HUSBAND ENJOYED IT TOGETHER, AND I PASSED IT ON TO MY SON..I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BOOK TO ANYONE IT JUST GAVE SO MUCH INFORMATION AND MADE US FEEL GREAT ABOUT INPROVING OUR LIVES.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is my second set of the Joel Osteen book on CD. Each time I listen to Joel I learn something different. His way of speaking and explaining with actual examples is both enlightening and uplifting. The message of a postive attitude and learning how to "shake off" negative situations is worth every penny of this CD set and more. I feel better about my life and have more energy since I listen to Joel. The only downside of this order was the packaging from Overstock. This order came in a large brown envelope with no packaging around it. My set came crushed. I think the CD set should have been shipped in a box!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Become A Better You
 from Palmdale, CA,  Jun 9, 2008

I have started listening to the cd's on my long commute to work and back home, The quality is excellent and the material is truly uplifting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Become a Better You
 from Grain Valley, Mo,  Feb 12, 2008

This is a great product. The narrator has a very calming tone and provides insight on how one should not allow negative things to rule their life. Recommending positive things that can lead to a better spiritual life. Walking in the knowledge that God so often tells us in his divine word, the Bible. Thank you Joel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
become a better you
 from McAllen, Texas,  Jan 9, 2008

extremely enlightening and easy to follow. Flow of information is congruent. Uplifting message and easy to listen to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny
 from Texas,  Jan 5, 2008

gift for husband. Loves it's motivational message. Listens to it every day on his way to work. even shared a tape with his boss. Becoming better!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love every minute of it.
 from kansas city, mo,  Dec 23, 2007

book of cd is the best you can listen to Joel everywhere you go. You will stay in the best of spirit all day along. Its a must have....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Listen!
 from Pittsburgh,  Nov 23, 2007

Purchased CD instead of book so I could listen while driving. Very easy to listen to as it was read by Joel Osteen himself. Lots of pointers and good thoughts. On my second listening now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Become a Better You
 from Youngstown, OH,  Nov 15, 2007

I bought the book on CD since I don't really have the time to sit long enough to read. It was the best investment I ever made. I just wish I could pass out free copies to everyone. It is priceless and guaranteed to bless you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joel Osteen
 from CT,  Nov 13, 2007

I thought the tapes were very good. I do like the first book better. This one seems more like he's reading from a script verus the ease of the "7 steps to a better you". I think any of these self help tools are useful...it helps put things in perspective.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top