Beach Boys - Very Best of Beach Boys

Select an option before changing warranty
The Rewards Program that Pays for Itself
  • EARN 5 to 40%
    Earn 5% in Club O Rewards on every order & up to 40% on select items.
  • FREE SHIPPING Every Order, Every Day*
    No matter how big or small, your order always ships for free.
    Dedicated customer service and early access to exclusive deals.
    Club O pays for itself, or we make up the difference
Today: $11.81
ITEM# 11716742
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    Beach Boys - Very Best of Beach Boys
    • Wishlists
    • Save for Later


    ITEM#: 11716742

    Arranger: Brian Wilson . Along with the Who, it's nearly impossible to keep track of all the Beach Boys compilations that have littered the marketplace since the 1960s. But undoubtedly one of the better (and more extensive) single-disc collections is the 30-track, 2001 Euro import, The Very Best of the Beach Boys. There have been few pop groups as exceptional, consistent, and influential as the Beach Boys were in their heyday, and all the hits that you'd expect are here -- and in digitally remastered sound, to boot. Since this is not a strict greatest-hits set, you get such expected all-time classics as "California Girls," "Wouldn't It Be Nice," "Surfer Girl," and "Good Vibrations," but also included are such oft-overlooked tracks as "Darlin'," "Caroline No," and "Heroes and Villains," among others. And while it's a fair argument that the mysteriously absent "In My Room" could have/should have easily replaced "Kokomo" (would anyone have noticed if it was absent?), overall, Very Best Of is a solid Beach Boys overview. ~ Greg Prato


    Dimensions 4cm x .5cm x 6cm
    Materials CD
    Model Number 718592
    UPC 724353261528
    Runtime 77 min.
    Type Performer
    Genre Oldies
    Sub Genre Surf
    Label EMI Imports
    Producer Murry Wilson; Nik Venet; The Beach Boys; Carl Wilson; Brian Wilson; Bruce Johnston
    Number of Discs 1
    Track Listing Disc 1
    • 1. Good Vibrations
    • 2. California Girls
    • 3. I Get Around
    • 4. Wouldn't It Be Nice
    • 5. Surfin' Safari
    • 6. Fun, Fun, Fun
    • 7. Surfin' U.S.A.
    • 8. Help Me, Rhonda
    • 9. Don't Worry Baby
    • 10. When I Grow Up (To Be a Man)
    • 11. Little Deuce Coupe
    • 12. Dance, Dance, Dance
    • 13. Little Honda
    • 14. Do You Wanna Dance
    • 15. Surfer Girl
    • 16. Then I Kissed Her
    • 17. God Only Knows
    • 18. Caroline No
    • 19. Sloop John B
    • 20. Barbara Ann
    • 21. Heroes and Villains
    • 22. Do It Again
    • 23. Darlin'
    • 24. Wild Honey
    • 25. Break Away
    • 26. Rock & Roll Music
    • 27. I Can Hear Music
    • 28. Cotton Fields (The Cotton Song)
    • 29. Lady Lynda
    • 30. Kokomo
    Format Compact Disc
    Spars Coding n/a
    Artists Beach Boys

    Product Reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.
    Get your product questions answered right here.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns


    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    * For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.