Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
hail cesar
 from Tucson AZ,  Jan 16, 2010

Cesar is a unique person with special talents in the dog-psychology realm. This book is fun to read and includes memorable "true-life" tales about Cesar 's success with various animals and their human companions. The more I read, however, the less I felt confident that I could actually become a pack leader. In truth, it had the opposite of its intended effect despite all the pep talks. I did put into practice several of the specific ideas and continue to make progress with my 2 Lab mixes (rescue animals). Reading about Cesar is very entertaining, but if you are desperately seeking ways to civilize your rambuctious dogs, I doubt you'll find many answers in this book. Sorry, Cesar!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How to be a Pack Leader
 from St.Paul, MN,  Dec 3, 2009

Excellent book. Easy to read, Ceasar keeps it simple and entertaining. This book is how to make any dog feel safe. That is what helps a dog to behave. Many stories and examples with pictures. Being a Pack Leader means having a well trained dog. Good reading for anyone who ownes a dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great book
 from ny,  Dec 26, 2011

Great book- in great condition. If you are a Cesar Milan fan you will not be disapointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. brand new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good book but..
 from Central NJ,  Jun 15, 2011

didnt have as much information as I thought it would have. good book and a quick read. had some interesting theories and a lot of common sense.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Read
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 3, 2011

As you read th book, you begin to gain an understanding of your dogs behavior. Very interesting to read.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone Should Read
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Dec 30, 2008

I bought both of Milan's books and read them in a day and a half. Even people who don't have dogs should read these books. Fascinating, logical, and humbling. Too bad Cesar Milan couldn't be our president.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Informative
 from Parrish, FL,  Nov 22, 2008

This book was a gift for a friend of mine with a new puppy. She's a very instuction oriented person so this was GREAT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cesar Millan
 from NJ,  Nov 1, 2008

This is one of the most informative books I have read on how to understand your dogs behavior and how human actions play into a positive experience or a negative experience in owning a dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent book!
 from Oregon,  Oct 13, 2008

Cesar Millan has an uncanny relationship with dogs. He can achieve in a short time what many of us work for continually . His insight to the animals and his approach is key to a well balanced dog. His book is full of advice for those of us who strive to be responsible dog owners. I read and re-read many of the points in his book. I apply his techniques daily and I will keep this book close at hand for constant referrals when in need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrid
 from NJ,  May 19, 2010

This book is a list of what not to do with dogs. He says to do things but all of his methods are geared toward making your dog afraid of you, not trained.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought