Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Barefoot Contessa at Home
 from Covington, Kentucky,  Jan 3, 2008

This cookbook is a great way to cook up some good recipes. Easy to follow and prepare. Most of the ingredients are readily available in the grocery store. My daughter liked the book so much I gave it to her for Christmas. All of my girls love to cook and I'm a chef, so a cookbook that gives great recipes is good to have around. I love the way Ina always to make things easy and many you can do ahead of time. I really enjoy this book ,its up there with my top 50 cookbooks that I collect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cookbook is excellent
 from Odenton, MD,  Jul 30, 2012

I purchased the cookbook for a gift but have made several recipes from it myself. My guests complemented me on all the wonderful tasting dishes. I shared one of the deserts with a friend and both her guest and mine were very pleased. Ina's instructions are very easy to understand and she tells one step by step how to prepare all the ingredients. Ina does a great job. I would purchase this for another gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image of the cookbook was the same as on the site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The cookbook site description was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the cookbook is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love Barefoot Contessa
 from New York, NY,  Dec 12, 2011

I want to throw out other cookbooks and set up library of Barefoot Contess books. Everything is easy to follow, pictures make you hungry and recipes come out great. Love those zucchini pancakes and her cake frosting elevated a box cake to a masterpiece. She is my hero!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was a perfect display of all her cookbooks. I choose this one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect good starter cookbook
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only cookbook you ever need, she is wonderful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book
 from California,  Mar 17, 2011

All of the receipes I've tried so far are great, but I love Ina and have 2 of her other books.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Murphy, TX,  Dec 15, 2009

This book was $15 more at Barnes and Noble. I will always check Overstock before purchasing anything! It arrived quickly and in perfect condition! There are great recipes in this book!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful book and pictures.
 from MO,  Jun 1, 2008

I love Ina's books. This one looks like it has some good recipes, and as always, it is impeccably put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
delicious!
 from NH,  Nov 26, 2007

I love the barefoot contessa! This is my least favorite of the collection of cookbooks. The recipes are great, and the photos are wonderful, but alot of the meals in this cookbook aren't really sensible family meals. Great for families with more refined taste maybe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend all Her Books
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 4, 2007

Best cookbooks ever so this was a great addition to my collection. Can't go wrong with the Barefoot!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barefoot Contessa at Home
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 25, 2007

Great book I absolutely love it can't wait to start making some of the recipes. fast shipping!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAREFOOT CONTESSA AT HOME
 from Miami, FLorida,  Jun 29, 2007

GREAT PRICE FOR COOKBOOK, CHEAPER THAN BARNES & NOBLE. ARRIVED IN EXCELLANT CONDITION,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and Easy
 from CA,  Apr 23, 2007

I am a big fan of the Barefoot Contessa. This book is fun and easy to follow. I highly recommend the Chicken Piccata and the Portobella Mushroom Lasagna recipes!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top