Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great cookbook
 from Wyoming, PA,  Dec 8, 2011

I loved the cookbook as I love Ina Garten. The recipes are good but I expected to see more 'down-to-earth' recipes instead of gourmet type, exquisite culinary recipes. Most of of folks do ordinary cooking and baking and would prefer recipes that are more in the comfort zone. I would buy another of Ina Garten's books and I have Paula Deen's cookbook which is fabulous.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent portrayal of cookbook that is featured online. Sold me from the beginning
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really like the cookbook, but expected to see more down to earth recipes. I do enjoy the tips. I hope the next one I buy is less gourmet oriented than this one.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cookbook
 from Knoxville, TN,  Nov 20, 2011

Bought this for my daughter who is just starting out with a new apartment, She loves it. The recipes are reasonable and well described.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barefoot Contessa: How Easy Is That?
 from trumbull, ct,  Nov 15, 2011

Love all of the Barefoot Contessa cookbooks. Lowest price on the internet! Delivered by USPS...took about 10-14 days

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful author
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book
 from Yardley, PA,  Oct 21, 2011

I was a Christmas present. She really enjoyed it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barefoot Contess How Easy Is That?
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 14, 2011

If you've been reading my reviews on the Ina Garten books that I've purchased, you know I am a great fan of hers and of the books. All are well written, beautifully photographed, and everything my friends and I have tried has turned out great. (Really, everything I've tried so far, has been delicious!) Between myself and my friends, at least one recipe has been tried from each of her books, and since we share our experiences, I have many post-its on recipes I an eager to try.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't pay attention - already knew I wanted the book
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ina's the BEST!
 from Fairview Park, OH,  Sep 12, 2011

First, I got this book from the library and perused at my leisure to be sure I wanted yet another cook book. Yep! I sure did. I have all of Ina Garten's cookbooks and love each one. Her recipes are for all of us.... not just the gourmet who only uses ingredients with unpronounceable names and are nearly impossible to find. Indeed, every recipe I have tried (and that has been many) has always been delicious and easy. Additionally, Ina gives interesting information and tips in the margins, etc. Invaluable information for any level of cook. I would recommend this or any of her cookbooks. This is, as the title indicates, easy cooking. What it doesn't tell you is delicious, interesting, informative. Yes.... you DO want another cookbook.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful cookbook, shipped quickly
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 22, 2011

I absolutely love the Barefoot Contessa and her cookbook series. The book shipped quickly and safely. Happy shopper and cook!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cookbook!
 from Tampa, fl,  Jan 2, 2011

Like Back to Basics (my favorite Ina Garten cookbook), this cookbook is based on simple, good ingredients. Great addition to any household.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
how easy is that
 from sarasota, fl,  Dec 18, 2010

before ordering this book, i reviewed a few reviews and comments. it was decided that this book would be perfect for our daughter who just had triplets a year ago. i'm sure that she will put this new cookbook to good use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best cookbook I've seen in years
 from Parma, OH,  Dec 11, 2010

I would make almost every single recipe in this book! It's $35 at other stores. I also bought her 3 book edition which costs $100 at other specialty stores. Ina is the best and she cooks the basics with what you have in your pantry. Great gift idea.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How Easy Is That?
 from New York, NY,  Nov 19, 2010

Not only will I recommend this to friends, I bought 4 extra to give as gifts. Great addition the past Barefoot Contessa books.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top