Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Barefoot Contessa Family Style
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 14, 2011

I have now purchased all the Ina Garten Cookbooks. I discovered that several of my co-workers have her books and love them and I was not disappointed. Every recipe has a photo with it so you know what the dish is supposed to turn out like. If you never cook a single recipe, you will enjoy just reading these books.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I had already looked at the actual book, so I did not pay attention to the site description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Came in excellent condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from IL,  Sep 13, 2010

This cook book does not contain many recipes. I thought I would enjoy it but ended up giving it away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As always
 from Tampa,  Jul 29, 2010

Ina comes through again. I now have her complete series and have always gotten rave reviews from friends and family for everything I've made from her book. Awesome Ina...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Ina Garten
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 22, 2008

All her cook books are great. Delicious recipes (havent made a bad one yet) and they are all relatively simple for just about any level of cook.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible recipes
 from St. Johnsbury, VT,  Jan 8, 2008

My wife has already made a few of the recipes from this book and they were out of this world.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the Contessa!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 24, 2007

I love watching the Barefoot Contessa's show and have always wanted her books. Now I have three of them and they are great! There are pictures for almost every recipe and they are easy to follow! I only wish that she would have a magazine like a few of the other Food Network personalitys have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ina at Her Best
 May 20, 2007

Recipes you will go to over and over again. Can't beat the pricing here at Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make room for this one.
 from Pittsburg, Texas,  Sep 13, 2006

My secretary borrowed my copy of Barefoot Contessa Family Style. Months passed. I finally ordered another copy so neither of us would have to be without this exceptional cookbook. Ina Garten's food is simple, sophisticated and memorable. The photography is inspiring. No matter how large your collection of foodie books, make room for this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cooking
 Sep 3, 2006

wonderful! Yummy! Easy to follow and a great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Washington, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I adore this book! A full page, color photo for each yummy recipe. Great recipes of food you'd actually make (nothing "weird"). Get it--you won't be sorry. This is also a great gift for a bride-to-be or a birthday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from mountain view,  Jan 30, 2006

I love, love, love this cookbook. The recipies are so easy and simple and most importantly they taste wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Ocean City, New Jersey,  Jan 30, 2006

I bought this book from Overstock as a gift for someone else. This is my favorite cookbook, along with all of the Barefoot Contessa books. If you love to entertain try these cookbooks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 30, 2006

Barefoot Contessa is amazing...I now have all 4 of her cookbooks...recipes are so delicious, but EASY.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Castle Rock, Colorado,  Jan 30, 2006

Great book, tons of beautiful images throughout. It made the perfect gift for the cook in my life.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Royal Oak, MI,  Jan 30, 2006

Best turkey sausage lasagna recipe in the world! This is a great book with lots of good stuff. You dont have to be an expert to use the recipes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Charleston, SC,  Jan 30, 2006

I purchased this book for my wife and she absolutely loves it. She has made several things from the cook book and they where all excellent. I would definitely recommend this book as a gift for the cook in your family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from NC,  Jan 30, 2006

I love this cookbook! The pasta salad with sun dried tomatoes is the best. This is a great book to add to your collection! A must have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a wonderful cookbook! Her dishes are classy, but very easy to prepare. Worth buying and great as a hostess gift!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top