Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
LOVE IT!!!
 from Oyster Bay, NY,  Sep 17, 2014

Another great addition to my cook book library, as always there are great ideas to help me with my dinner parties!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great cookbook
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Apr 22, 2014

I bought this cookbook for my husband who has never spent much time cooking in the kitchen but watches Barefoot Contessa on tv all the time. I thought instead of him bringing me the ideas, now that he's recently retired, he can start preparing meals himself :-) . Very easy to follow, great tips and he is enjoying his new retirement hobby, thanks to Ina.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great recipes!
 from California,  Sep 21, 2011

This is a beautiful book with great pics and wonderful recipes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy book to cook from
 from Fairfield, CT,  Jan 18, 2011

This cookbook has recipes that are easy to manuver and delicious to eat when you're finished preparing them. It also has plain/ordinary ingredients in them. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barefoot contessa back to basics
 from Bradenton, FL,  May 30, 2010

I love this book, but I have to say, I love anything that Ina Garten writes. Her recipes are very good and very easy to follow. Everything that I have made in this book has been great. This book is good for the beginner thru the professional. The blueberry muffins with strussel topping is great! I love all the tips she gives at the end of the book and the questions that she answers about different cooking terms are wonderful. I received this book as a gift from my sister and if I had not received this book as a gift, I would difinetely buy it on my own. Thank you....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INA IS GREAT
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 10, 2010

She did it again! Great, simple, and easy! What a great book! A must for every cook!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful book
 from Annapolis, MD,  Oct 8, 2009

A must have cookbook even for experienced cooks. Practical, delicious recipes, using ingredients that are on hand or easy to fine at the market.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GR8 cookbook!
 from Atlanta,  Aug 27, 2009

In addtion to the recipes and photos that are great, the additional information is an extra treat. Ina shares cooking tips, shares where items from her studio and favorite cooking utensils come from, and even where you can purchase the same type of decor as in her show.The price was much less on Overstock than I saw at cooking stores and bookstores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent book
 from long Island NY,  Feb 27, 2009

Easy to use and understand ,I made many of the recipes in her books all came out great. I use her books 3 to 4 times a week .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

What can I san Ina is the best, and I am grateful that we can get her cookbooks from you at a reasonalbe price. The pictures are beautiful it's like food jumps out of the page at you. I love the FAQs in the back of the book, it's good to know other people have questions that I would like to ask.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barefoot Contessa Back to Basics
 from New Jersey,  Dec 4, 2008

Good reading and imformative. Has a few recipes that everyone would find helpful and good eats.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barefoot Contessa Back to Basics
 from Bay City, Mi,  Nov 19, 2008

I love all her cookbooks and your price on her new book was great thank you . I plan purchasing all my books from Overstock if they are available.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top